Reviews for Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply [VNR0657]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 21
Result Pages: 2
Steven E. Guglielmo
Friday, May 6 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
i have had this charger for a year now,the power box failed and the guys at venom sent me a new one with no problem, their service is great. i charge everything from receiver packs to 6c lipos with no problems,the menu takes a little time to get used to but no more difficult than any other electronic item. i fully endorse this unit and have recommended it to many of my rc buddies...
Damon English
Monday, Jan 3 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
I have had this charger for over a year and have charged and balanced numerous SMC, Protek, and thunder power lipos perfectly! Great Charger for the price!
Daniel Conley
Monday, Sep 19 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
this has been a good charger in the 6 mos that i have had it. the only issue that i have had is with the fan.. it started making noise after the first week i had it. called the customer service numbner and left a msg a couple times during business hours and never got a return phone call. i have had to monkey with the mount screws to keep the fan from "buzzing" but apart from that it has been great. comes well equiped and is easy to use.. i have been charging, discharging, balancing, lipos, nicd, nimh and it does them all with ease. would buy one again without issue. fix that fan and improve on you customer service and this is easily five stars.
Ryan Dupre
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 27 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
not recomended fan is noisy and then failed have to tap it to get it to stop screeching. has done this on and off since new. other than that it works good
jinho son
Friday, Feb 22 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
I want is this but it is 110v adapter I want adapter is 220v adapter you can chage a adapter......
AJay
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 21 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
Alright well it's a good charger for your money, it's comes with almost every connection you would need, its simple to use and it has a nice look to it, chargers up to 5 amps. Plus a warranty !!! 3 years I think, which you will probably need. My first charger the power supply took a crap and than my second one the balance went out as well. It was a simple process to get it replaced, and the people at venom where simple and pleasant. I have a extra charger so it wasn't that big of a deal but if this is your only one I could see how frustrating this could be. And the fan on both always makes this stupid noise when it first starts charging. Drives me crazy everytime. People always bring up that broken connections issues which has happened a couple of times but what do you expect for a $100 charger. If your on a serious budget why not but if you can save up some more money why not look into something better.
Brett Fraley
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 5 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
good charger with good functions, but awful power supply!
Jimmy
Sunday, Aug 21 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
I've had this charger for 4 months no problems for the first 3 months. Now I'm getting weird noises on the fan and just the other day my lipos won't charge at all if I plug them into balancer just keeps telling me low voltage no matter what battery I plug in and it's not charging right now it worked awesome till the problems just could be a bad balancer I call venom and see what they say.
paul brereton
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 23 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
lasted 8 charge cycles, then told me all my battery packs have issues, then it starting charging my 3s lipo at 4.5 amps when it was set to 700mAh and something inside the charger smoked up. MMMM why do we bother.
Moises M.
Friday, Nov 26 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
This charger is the best one I have ever owned. Iíve had it for 6 months and its still going strong. I prefer this one because it looks more build then the other chargers, I recommend this charger.
Dave Singer
Wednesday, Jan 27 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
I have owned this charger for over six months no problems charging batteries from 2cell 7.4v to 22v 6cell no problems as of yet. Great price and extra's it comes with is awsome
ZEe
Wednesday, Jun 17 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
just bought this today. using it primarily for balance-charging my trackpower lipos... so far so good. when you balance charge with it, it shows you voltage for each cell so you can see that it's PERFECTLY charging. It also shows mah and time for the charge so you can document it. a boat load of other features as well. good charger so far. FYI... my lipos are the 5400 mah trakpowers that i charge at 5amps
CARY WRIGHT
Monday, Jun 8 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
i now have one of these chargers but I'm thinking of getting one more i think it is a good charger at a good price and works out fine the only thing is when you first get it figuring it out the instruction are not much help and still do not now how the computer hookup works
John Harris
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 9 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
It's on par with all other high end charges. It comes with every attachment available and power supply. It is easy to navigate and has the coolest green backlight. You can't beat the price.
Randy M
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jan 24 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
I'm very impressed with this charger...very small and compact It comes with every attachment for charging including PC connection. Great price from A Main.
Tony Naumann
Monday, Dec 1 2008 (about 7 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
This charger is the Bomb!!! It can charge any size / type or compound battery you can think of. I used mine to charge my receiver pack, glow starter, and starter box battery. It comes with more adapters than you will know what to do with and its simple to use. It also comes with a disk so you can upload to your computer... Best investment I ever made!! o ya and it dose lipos to.... !
Derek Chupurdia
Monday, Oct 20 2008 (about 7 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
This is a very very good charger, very comprable to all of the top of the line chargers, ie:pulsar 2, duratrax ice....... Priced very well especially for comming with its own power supply. I absolutely love this charger, i only race nitro, and this charger works great for me, im sure it will for electric racers aswell. \The only down side to this charger is the directions are umclear.
rafael perozo
Thursday, Jan 19 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
does this charger stop charging when battery gets ot full charge? like does it stop charging it?
Alejandro Dominguez Solares
Thursday, Dec 15 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
The first time i used it, i connect the cables, charge 2 batteries, and when i pull the adaptor cable, it broke. So i start using it with another adaptor,and 4 months later the power box fail. Dont waste your money.
Marcus Henning
Verified Owner
Saturday, Oct 30 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Venom Pro Charger w/Power Supply
This was an excellent charger for about 4 months. Took it to the track a few times, didn't abuse it. Now the fan cuts out intermittently and the lcd doesn't work at all which rendered it unusable. Due to the short life of this product I have to give it a bad rating. Be sure to keep the receipt on this one, wish I had!