Reviews for Vaterra Glamis Uno 1/8 RTR Brushless 2wd Buggy w/DX2L 2.4GHz, Brushless, LiPo Battery & Charger [VTR04000]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
David Andrade
Verified Owner
Friday, May 2 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Vaterra Glamis Uno 1/8 RTR Brushless 2wd Buggy w/DX2L 2.4GHz, Brushless, LiPo Battery & Charger
Great buggy right out of the box. Only issue I have encountered so far is one of over use as I have worn out the tires skidding around on tarmac - lol. I liked it so much, and since they're on discount(discontinued model), I ordered a second buggy a month later primarily to have parts in case something does break, but it seems tough as nails so far. Guess while they're both up and running though I will keep one setup for 3S/regular tires and the other for 2S/paddle tires as the spot I usually go to has a huge parking lot right on the beach front so can use both in one outing.
Zuriel Gonzalez
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 15 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Vaterra Glamis Uno 1/8 RTR Brushless 2wd Buggy w/DX2L 2.4GHz, Brushless, LiPo Battery & Charger
I've owned a number of RC's, from every price range. Done countless upgrades to get the most out of my RC's as well. None of them can compare to this, straight out of the box. I'm talking about dropping $$$ on various RC's and then this guy comes along RTR and I am absolutely in love! Let the other more technical guys describe the details, I simply want to say that this is the best I've ever come across. I was about to get the Glamis Fear as well, that's how much I like it. Then I realized that I should just buy more LiPos for more run time on this guy. : D
Orel Baray
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 15 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Vaterra Glamis Uno 1/8 RTR Brushless 2wd Buggy w/DX2L 2.4GHz, Brushless, LiPo Battery & Charger
What can I say, I'm in love with this thing! It handles the dunes like a fish in the water. Super fast and accelerates like a rocket. truth be told you'll get it's best with a 3s Lipo. 5 stars for durability, it's very very tough. Got lots of power, quick reaction, jumps like crazy. Throw in a strong battery you won't regret it, the stock battery is weak but can also offer something. I always use it at start and then I'm taking the big guns out and oh man, the change is significant. Anyway, you want a great buggy for a decent price? Don't think for another second. You found your winner. Get some paddles for deep sand, It makes a huge difference.
Mathieu Cote
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 1 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Vaterra Glamis Uno 1/8 RTR Brushless 2wd Buggy w/DX2L 2.4GHz, Brushless, LiPo Battery & Charger
Amazing RC, very fast, good handling, very tough, high quality machine. I love it !!!
Aaron
Verified Owner
Monday, May 19 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Vaterra Glamis Uno 1/8 RTR Brushless 2wd Buggy w/DX2L 2.4GHz, Brushless, LiPo Battery & Charger
The Glamis Uno is, well, just plain awesome. I just received my buggy last week and was initially really impressed. Everything from the packaging, to the manual, all the way to the buggy was top notch. You can tell that Vaterra really prides themselves on product presentation. I ran the buggy this past weekend and all I can say is wow! I've been in the hobby for 20+ years and right out of the box this thing can pass my buddies like it is nothing. I blasted right by many short course trucks, including 4wd vehicles on a very dusty, low traction track. The Glamis Uno handles like a dream and is tough as nails. On the radio is a switch where you can switch the buggy to low-med-high, and I've found this to be extremely useful on low traction surfaces. This buggy really hooks up! If the Glamis Uno is any indication on what other Vaterra models are like, I'm here to say that I'm a lifetime customer. I'm really, really impressed. Buying this on clearance was the best money I've spent in a very long time. Now I just need a Halix!