Reviews for Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL Brushless RTR Monster Truck w/TQi 2.4Ghz, Battery & Wal [TRA67086]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Shaun Jervis
Wednesday, Oct 8 2014 (about a year ago)
Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL Brushless RTR Monster Truck w/TQi 2.4Ghz, Battery & Wal
I've had my VXL 4x4 for almost 6 months now and it has been an absolute dream! Chucked some Pro-Line wheels and tires on it and a JConcepts F-150 body, everything black of course!! It looks sick and performs amazingly! I build a ramp and I'm consistently getting 6ft - 15ft air for hours at a time without any issues at all! If you know how to drive it then it will be the only 1/10th scale MT you'll ever want or need :) I think other reviewers are using their reviews to list the RC's they have because people in real life aren't interested in hearing them harp on about their upgrades and blah blah blah.... Amazing truck! worth the money over and over and over....
Alex Chen
Sunday, Jun 22 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL Brushless RTR Monster Truck w/TQi 2.4Ghz, Battery & Wal
Couldn't agree more with John. Most people that get into rc look for the fastest MPH stamp on the box and we all know Traxxas and HPI are notorious for doing so. They don't tell you that it's on a huge straight paved testing facility meant for speed runs nor do they tell you what the best suspension setup they are using besides 2s or 3s and gearing. They also maybe running different wheels/tires as well. Let alone they have access to the high end lipos that most of us won't buy! However there are those out there that just like modifying just to be different. I'm the type of person to only upgrade when something breaks...lighter weight with stock parts means longer run times, easier load on the motor, and the way it was designed by the engineers. But to each his own. I built up a 16 pound show truck esavage with full FLM chassis, Lunsford titanium parts, Kershaw Designs brushless motor mount system, Robinson Racing hardened steel gears, CEN 7.7 spider diffs, a direct drive system, and a MMM/2200kv Medusa Afterburner way before the Savage Flux was ever introduced. But IMO the Stampede 4x4 VXL is waaay too overpriced. Buy either the brushed or find a new roller on eBay and drop a better brushless system into it that's even cheaper and more powerful than the VXL system.
John Robinson
Sunday, Jun 22 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL Brushless RTR Monster Truck w/TQi 2.4Ghz, Battery & Wal
Some people cant drive rc's.I got this truck 3 years ago.I put a castle 5700 motor in it and a 2s traxxax 5000 mah in it. I have not replaced one thing on this truck. If you have to put a bunch of upgrades on it then you cant drive. And you should not have an rc. I bought 3 rc's off a guy 2 mouth ago he said thay were just junk and he sold ever thing to me for $400.00 with all the lipo batteries / traxxas 6amp charger toolbox and a lot of parts he had a 1/10 traxxas slash 1/10 red cat earthquake and a 1/16 slash. the 1/10 slash had a bent motor plate this truck might of had 5 hours on it. the earthquake he put the spur gear on backwords 8 times an tore out 8 of them so this truck was a hunk of junk so he thought. The slash was only used about 10 times. I know he played on the road in front of my house.the earthquake was brand new he tore out the first spur gear in about 3min because the motor was loose. the1/16 slash he burnt out the ESC because he put to big of a pinon in it and to big of wheels on it. it is people like this that usually give bad reviews. This is a good truck if you know how to drive rc's.
Isaac Soria
Thursday, Jun 19 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL Brushless RTR Monster Truck w/TQi 2.4Ghz, Battery & Wal
Not pleased. Even with the stock battery, the plastic crapshafts would break every time i tried to run the thing. The plastic wheel hexes would constantly strip out. After upgrading those two components, I finally got to enjoy it........not really. A arms arent too great and stock tires would strip out the hexes especially on 3s. Upgraded tires, RPM A-Arms, and nearly every other upgrade you can think of and I constantly has drive train issues and the truck is just a big pain. Not to mention stock bodies are absolute garbage. Won't last you 3 runs. When it was running it was fun, especially on 3s, but this thing just eats up your paycheck every time you go to run it
brereton Strafford
Tuesday, Jun 17 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL Brushless RTR Monster Truck w/TQi 2.4Ghz, Battery & Wal
This truck is absolutely amazing. I have had mine a little over a year now and its amazing. Stock, this truck is a blast. It is not like other vehicles where you buy it and then there are other things you have to get to make it preform well, its super fun to drive right out of the box. Like with all traxxas vehicles the a arms and rear hub carriers/front casters blocks are weak, but after you get RPM it isnt a problem and the rest of the truck is very durable. It is very versatile, can go over pretty much any terrain or even a race track and do it well. I love this truck, my favorite monster truck I have ever owned/driven. If you are thinking about this, stop thinking and get it!!! If price is an issue check out the brushed version. 10 stars from me!