Reviews for Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B [TRA5507]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Cole Neely
Friday, Dec 3 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
The Jato is an amazing car that requires little maintenance besides the "After Run Oil" , The Carb Lube and The Air Filter Cleaning. I have about 6 or 7 RC Cars That Range from The Jato, The T-Maxx, The Losi TEN-T Remote Start, The Kyosho Inferno ($1500+) To The Schumacher Fusion .28 Turbo 3 Speed.The Losi TEN-T is the worst car I have ever owned. All of the $500 for the car goes towards the Spectrum Telemetry Remote. The Jato is my Bashing Toy and It starts Every Time. I use Medium Heat Glow Plugs with Traxxas 33% Nitro Traxxas Fuel in The Jato and The T-Maxx. I Broke it in and have ran about 2 Gallons of Fuel in it and I have never touched the Tuning Screws except the Idle Screw. As far as the Brakes go, they are not the best, so I put a Dual Disc w/ Triple Pads and it stops just like pulling an Emergency Brake/ Parking Brake in your full sized car. The Brakes are only Rear wheel so it want s to slide sideways and do 180% spins. I give it 5 stars. Perfect Beginner Nitro Car. DO NOT BUY THE LOSI TEN-T! BUY THE WAY, JORDAN WILLIAMS HAS NO CLUE WHAT HE HIS TALKING ABOUT AS FAR AS NITROS. GO BACK TO YOUR CASTLE CREATIONS MAMBA MAX ESC WITH YOUR 5700KV MOTOR AND 2S LIPO IF YOU CANNOT HANDLE THE COMPLEXITIES OF A NITRO ENGINE. By The Way, ITALIAN ENGINE MAKER MR PICCO & Novarossi MAKE THE BEST ENGINES. NOT TRAXXAS. (A little more complex and harder to Tune though)
Connor Weichbrodt
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 11 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
wow grate truggy fast brakes are not the best bcz of the 2wd but very fast fun full speed crashes and still wants more also it includes everything you need to run the thing (all you need is fuel and time)
Jordan Williams
Friday, May 27 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
Note this is a stadium truck not a truggy, i have been in the hobby for 5 years and i've had one of these for about 6 months now and its great! if you want a extremely fast and powerfull bashing truck that will handle almost anything, huge jumps and insane speed runs and MOST crashes this a great car for you, i have a traxxas rustler worth over $1200 and it will handle everything, i have had it for a year now its way better in my opinion even stock (im an electric man) but if you want a nitro this is the best one out there, chuck some off road tyers on it and it'l go anywhere and do anything and in my opinion it is the best one of its kind (i've broken it 2 times but easy fixes)
thomas meloy
Wednesday, Jul 13 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
ive had my jato for 4 year and it held up very well nothing broke at all but then again i didnt jump it 50 ft in the air to c what wld happen but now its dead im sure i need to get a new engine take everything out and clean it buy new servos etc but if u want to buy this car it is very fun very strong i love it it lasted me 4 years it was very fun
RC-ANON
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 4 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
The last RC car I owned was an RC10GT... that was about 12 years ago. Since my nephews have gotten the bug for RC (and of course their father as well) I decided to join in the fun and ordered a Jato for myself. Build quality compared to the RC10 seems about the same, but the ratio of performance to cost is much better with the Jato. What I like about the Jato: *Comes with a radio that has variable rate steering (among other very cool options, but this one is a must with a car this fast) *Easy start system - Probably the best idea the engineers at traxxas ever had. This RC is much easier to get running than one with a pull start. No need to take the body off to start or restart if it stalls. No need for a separate glow plug igniter... Just plug the starter in on top and hit the button. *Two speed tranny is just cool. Not sure how well it will hold up, but it definitely works well. *Fast. *Engine seems easy to tune. Watch your head temps and keep it on the rich side and the 3.3 should last a long time. What I don't like about the Jato: * The plastic tubs on the sides of the frame are pretty fragile, and prone to breakage with even minimal impact. It seems like these tubs should be molded from a more flexible plastic. They are, however, a good idea for keeping dirt and water out of the inside. *Nothing else really stands out that I don't like just yet. I would prefer that it came with tires for dirt track, but I suppose most people will probably be running their Jato on pavement. Other than that... thumbs up so far. -cheers Edit to note that the 3.3 uses quite a bit of fuel. Maybe 3 times that of the OS .12 that was in the RC10 GT.
benjamin demuria
Friday, Nov 2 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
i picked up this car at my hobby shop used for 130 with all upgraded all it need was a tune and it fired right up. ive been out of nitros for a while a decided to come after seeing how the barley used, and lack of understanding of how to tune. This car is FAST!!! I tracked it at about 71 after getting the tuning as good as i could. dont get for a first nitro car. but i love it, put all stampede tires on it for the sand pits.
mitch m
Sunday, Oct 16 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
Itís a good car, the carb no so good. I heard other people didnít have a problem but I feel it tends to overheat too much. The motor servo is to slow and it failed on me for no reason but traxxas replaced it for me no charge. The brake is not good you need to tighten the screw but at idle it wonít coast so itís only good for a 100 yard + pavement strip. I took the ez starter off and put a pull starter on it (recommended). But overall I would recommend it for the speed freak.
brook campbell
Sunday, Apr 3 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Jato 3.3 1/10 2WD RTR Nitro Stadium Truck (w/TQi 2.4GHz Radio, Docking B
I have a (jato) & I dig it to the max! I just wish traxxas would of told all of us it is basically for the street do to it says statum truck Yea right! it is not allowed on a dirt track (1) no 2 speed trans. & the 3.3 is to big for entry level So in all that said TRAXXAS stop lying just to make a sale I'm so pist off at TRAXXAS