Reviews for Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio [TRA7307]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
by J.
Thursday, Nov 18 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio
Who ever this adam ripply guy is, he is not telling the truth. Traxxas cars are of top quality and no one denies that (exept for this ripply dude). But he probably never owned one. If you read any of his other reviews, they all say the same thing, "10 seconds later the wheel hub blew up". I own three traxxas cars, a traxxas rustler, a very old hawk 2, and a slash 4x4. I have never had a problem with a wheel bearing blowing up. Even with the small steering bearings after they had rusted onto the steering crank assembely (it turns out salt water from the ocean does that), it took a vise clamp with me hanging of the crank to blow a very tiny bearing(5mmx8mmx2.5mm)into little tiny peices. There is no way you will be able to blow a wheel hub bearing(5x8x4mm). Also from the way I've heard, traxxas's customer service is the best in the buisiness(I not sure because as I am still running the original electronics for my hawk which was made in 1987). Normaly companies wont even send you a new part unless it didn't work from the beginning. After all this, I believe that this rally will be a big hit and it may also start a new trend like the slash did(traxxas WAS the first to create a sc truck, everyone else coppied traxxas's design). For that reason and the reasons listed above, I rate the 1/16 rally vxl with a total of ten stars(you wont see the other five but that is why I am telling you). Any body who doesn't rate it with 5 stars and is legit probably had a bad experiance with traxxas and should give them a second chance, we all have our days, mabey that was traxxas's, after all, it is extremely hard to keep millions of people happy, every company has problems with it!
Dominic
Verified Owner
Saturday, Dec 8 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio
Excellente voiture, très robuste et très plaisante à conduire. La dimension est parfaite, juste assez grosse pour avoir beaucoup de plaisir et demeurer robuste. A++++
Matt walsh
Wednesday, Apr 25 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio
this car is the most fun per dollar ive ever put into this hobby. we have a racing series here in houston and have abour 25 guys thatll come out and race these. really thick shock oil (like 5k diff oil), heavy springs, and lots of shock limiters to go with some sticky shoes is all this thing needs to be a rally racer! very fun, very quick, cant wait to get another bpack charged and in the car!
Jim Avila
Tuesday, Sep 20 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio
This is a super fun car for any beginner It has a super fast servo and motor. It also comes with everything you need to run it. of course if you are running it on exssesive power and smashing it into the curb and runing it all thru the street and grass the electronics are not gonna hold up but thats with any rc car, the only real downside to this kit is that they give you a wall chargerthat takes like 6 hours to charge. luckily you can get a good charger for like 40.00 to charge nimh
Stephen Rios
Saturday, Feb 26 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio
Played with one of these at the local hobby shop. Very nice car. Adam Ripley is an idiot, $200 on aluminum hubs? Not likely. Traxxas is definitely not pro stuff, but it's good quality, and great for people who just want to get into hobby-grade RC. Lots of fun in this little beast ;)
chris davis
Sunday, Dec 5 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 Rally VXL 4WD Brushless RTR Rally Racer w/TQ 2.4GHz 2-Channel Radio
i just watched a few reviews on youtube and this seems to be another well-put together product by traxxas. i have never had a problem with traxxas and theyve always been very helpful. i have owned a traxxas tmaxx 2.5, the 1/10 two wheel drive slash and the 1/16 brushed edition slash. the only problems i have had with these vehicles are with the tmaxx i blew the motor and i sent it back with no problem and recieved the 3.3 motor, and then it got run over by a car and estroyed the front end, other than that the truck was great. the two wheel drive slash blew a drive shaft after i had owned it for a year and a couple rusty bearings but thats it. ive had that truck fer almost 2 years now and im still runnin it with no problems. i also cracked the front shock tower and havent replaced it and its still holdin strong. the only problem ive had with the 1/16 slash is the steering servo fried and ive replaced the motor twice but other than that all my traxxas trucks are perfect and ive never run into problems with replacing parts through the company. traxxas is a great brand and for now they are all i will run