Reviews for Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery) [TRA7107]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 26
Result Pages: 2
greg phares
Tuesday, Jul 27 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
badass little car quick as hell,would be a good car for anyone it to anyone!!
Daniel Fehrer
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 18 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
As other reviews have said, This is a great & tough little truck. I like it so much, I got a second one. I have not broken a part yet, and have had it almost 3 months now. I think this is going to be a new standard in quality. Way to go Traxxas! And Amain had a great price with questions answered easily and quick delivery. I strongly recommend it.
luke
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 24 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
this little truck is fantastic,i highly recommend it. but needs a little more weight towards the front of the truck but over all awesome truck:) so glad i bought it.
kieran sweeney
Thursday, Oct 21 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
Amazing car, its almost as much fun as my 1/10 e-revo brushless edition. I have a huge basement, and my friends and i will sometimes set up obstacle courses for our 1/16s. Perfect size. Not that it will ever replace the 1/10, but still an amazing car. I love it. Great car, especially for the price.
Parker Wright
Monday, Sep 20 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
awesome truck, driveshafts and esc suck, i suggest upgrading those and the a arms break too easy, body clips are rare in my shop if you know what i mean
ID
Verified Owner
Saturday, Dec 25 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
Very good truck. Extremely fast and powerful. The 2.4 Ghz is very convenient. The truck itself is fairly sturdy, but can break pretty easily due to all plastic parts. It is plenty fast with the stock Traxxas batteries in series, but I would strongly recommend getting 1600mah nimh or lipos because the Traxxas batteries are terrible compared to these. My Traxxas battery exploded while driving my Slash VXL. Despite the batteries, this is a very good truck with a nice price.
Hunter Boynton
Monday, Jul 26 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
increadible little truck, with velineon powering this thing its even better than the 1/10 e-revo with the mambas on it
Jason Lingo
Wednesday, Jun 2 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
I've had this little screamer for about a month now and I still shake my head at how fast this thing goes. On the street or grass it's a blast. Also disappointed in the plastic axles and bushings in the rocker arms, but hop-ups are fun and way cheaper for this unit than 1/8 & 1/10. Using primarily for bashing the only thing you have to get used to is that it is so fast and light that it's esay to flip and where my 2x4 & 4x4 slash's almost always land on all 4's, the merv is the opposite and almost always on it's lid. Don't think anyone would be disappointed in this purchase!
jamin adams
Sunday, Apr 18 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
wish i had waited a while so i could have got mine with the 2.4 Ghz . oh well. truck is fast, flat screams i always manage to lose some body pins when i flip over, ive worn out the front body mount posts twice, need to get aluminum ones if they are available. ive switched the shock oil to 35 wt , handles better now. it takes some abuse! great product. new sheriff in town for minis.
Stefan W.
Tuesday, Apr 13 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
This thing is wicked! I run with 2 stock batteries in series and its just backflips all day long. Its insanely fast. Has plenty of power for standing flips, its just incredible!!!!! Only thing I would change are the driveshafts I still don't know why Traxxas still includes the plastic shafts on their trucks, all their motors are too strong and fast:) anyway great truck loads of fun totally worth it.
Dennis Mooney
Wednesday, Aug 17 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
The best car in the world to me. Nice size, great speed, handling and control! I did have a few problems. My Servo died and Traxxas was more than happy to replace it. Also I striped my rear diff and Traxxas is sending another. I did break My front A-arm and replaced it with RPM. Lots of people say the first thing you should do is replace everything with RPM. I like to upgrade things as they break, ("If it ain't broken, don't fix it"). But if you run into problems, Traxxas is the best their is, period. There technitions are friendly, generous, and know what they are talking about. Don't forget, it's based off the 1/10 E-Revo, so you get that killer suspension setup, perfectly laied out chassis, and great Talon tires and black crome rims. I do recommend getting a Traxxas 2AMP fast charger, a second battery, and a paralell and series connector. The charger will cut your charge time from six hours to 35 Minutes! All in all, the best for everyone, from bashers to racers.
JB
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 24 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
This is a fun car for anyone. Its fast even with the stock battery. It's also tough. It jumps so well, so balanced. Buy it now!
Brandon Erwin
Wednesday, Jan 5 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
I have this and the 1/16th scale brushless slash, I run them both with twin stick packs (both in series or parallel) and with a 2300mah lipo pack. All tons of fun and way faster than my bigger cars!
Sam Voss
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 30 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
this thing is crazy good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -//- Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -//- This little truck is fast, durable and reliable!!!!!! I recommend this for everyone!!!
John
Monday, Dec 31 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
I have been into RC since the early 80s. Have had nitro, helis, and a whole fleet of 1/5 scale cars like MCD RRV4, MCD Monster Truck, Baja with TS 30.5, and a 60cc Baja 5T... so you get the picture, a lot of toys over the years. Late last year I sold them all, and kept but one thing... my MERV. It is without a doubt, pound for pound the most amazing little car I have ever owned and just keeps on bringing me RC joy, even though I am out of the hobby now really. Brilliant. Jumped and backflipped her over 12 feet, smashed her around and put her through hell. Amazing build and strength. Brilliant. If you are thinking of a 1/16 don't hesitate, this is the best you can get. The upgrades that take it from good to great are front hubs, MUST get Lipo's, and center diff to make it able to be driven. Without center diff on Lipo's the car is not drivable, too much power and always on it's head :/ I also have a mini Hitec servo on mine as after about 1,000 crashes I trased the stock one. Anyhow, brilliant car.
Marvin R Lyman
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 10 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
My first 1/16 scale....... what a blast....just the way it is with one battery, is just fine... it's impressive for it's size and what fun it is...2 batteries in parallel is cool too... haven't tried the series batteries as of yet... but speed is not all important... control is...I recommend this unit to everyone who wants to enjoy this hobby... great truck...
Dylan Mailhot
Thursday, Apr 26 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
sickest little car ever...cant get over how fast it is...this is my 5th car and im 14...def the best ive ever owned. i am planning on upgrading everything that is possible to either RPM plastic or GH alluminum...cant wait...definate thumbs up if you are looking to buy it
Umar Musa
Verified Owner
Friday, Jul 29 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
its quick, its small and light, its affordable but its not durable. i spent well over a grand on making mine what i consider bullet proof. not saying that this is a bad truck, just expect to carry spares around if you suck at driving like me.
Jordan Williams
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jan 7 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
best rc truck money can buy !!! Do not upgrade to 1/10 motor combo trust me waste of money and time!!!
Darlene Feemster
Thursday, Dec 8 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas 1/16 E-Revo VXL 4WD Brushless Truck (w/2.4Ghz Radio & 1200mAh 6 Cell Battery)
this thing is amaizing it halls butt traxxas e revo vxl i also have a losi micro t and mite be getting a trail trekker all i have to say is you need one