Reviews for Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh) [THP5300-2SPR65D]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
braaaaaaappppppp!!!
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 21 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
This is One great battery! I have used protek and hobby people batteries, this for sure is the one you want.I used it in my scrt10 for about 2 months and since thats all i have been getting with my protek batteries its really worth the price already. The other batteries would bulge and lose connection over the course and no one would take it back and see whats wrong with it. Well I cured all of that by buying the best... now i have to learn how to drive.
jason van den berg
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 21 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
This is a great battery. You will be forced to be a better driver instantly with this thing. Spendy but worth every penny if your racing.
ben lamberson
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 7 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
best battery hands down. my stampede easily goes 60+. i won't buy a different battery ever again.
Alexander Soldatov
Verified Owner
Saturday, Sep 29 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
Poor quality. I used this battery 4 months and then it became like a bubble. I remeber that many years ago this brand produced better batteries! What's happened with quality now? :((
Michael Dipalo
Friday, Dec 10 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
Having had this for about a year or so now it's still pushing my sc10 and b4.1 ft around pretty well. The case has held up so far and so has the balance tap (honestly most will hold up but you have to be careful. There are crap ones out there though). The nice touch is the battery leads and the balance tap come out of the upper corner. For the majority of flat chassis cars like slashes, sc10's, b4's, etc, this is awesome as the leads don't interfere with the sides of the battery area. Price wise..well...TP is a bit overpriced but along with Hyperion, they are the only ones I see who really put out a GOOD warranty and I recently had two Hyperion 3300 6s heli packs go up and they replaced them pro bono. That speaks volumes when companies have that kind of service. The TL:DR on this battery. Good power, Good case (if not ejected across the track.). Good lead placement. Bleh pricing and darn it, TP why do you keep using non standard balance taps??? I wish they just used the JST XH connectors like everyone else -_-
Tyler McDonough
Sunday, Feb 27 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
Awesome battery. Friend let me try it and purchased three. I use this in all my shortcourse vehicles..(SC10, b4.1, and jammin 4wd) I used to run a 3 cell in the 4wd but now use this I feel has much more punch. I am not going to name any brands but the 3 cells I use are not cheap brands either. Forgot to turn lipo voltage cutoff on the jammin and ran a couple batteries down to the 2.6v area. This was few months back and they still charge and discharge like normal and are always perfectly balanced.
Travis DeRuby
Monday, Jul 25 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
This battery was alright when I first got it. I never noticed a power difference for the price tho. I tried CRC's new Maxcell, because they're my LHS, and I spent $50 on their sportpack and it had more power than this battery. I wouldn't buy another Thunder Power, but I have CRC right here so I can get their batteries cheaper than everyone else.
brian yinger
Saturday, Jul 23 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Thunder Power G6 "Pro Race" 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery w/Deans Connector 65C (7.4V/5300mAh)
i have used this battery for two months with no problem.i was at the track today and ran a five min. qualifier and it was puffed out the case was split and the tape melted!!!after only a five min.qualifier? it was hot today but not that hot!!so maybe i got a bad one. i do balance charge it all the time!