Reviews for Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors) [TKR4502]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
CHRISS KOUNIS
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 18 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
awsome kit, if you have a ve8 you will need d8 centre diff mounts and spur gear.
Joseph Katarba
Wednesday, Jul 4 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
My Tekno converted D8 is the best buggy on the track. I was the first to get one at my local track now I hear at least five people are ordering them. Everyone who drives it loves it.
Keith Laymon
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 5 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
Chassis is excellent. The center diff is now in the mid-line of the chassis which eliminates the funny angle of the front drive shaft. Shafts are also beefy compared to stock components. Plus, the peace of mind of the aluminum one-piece chassis over the stock composite tub with separate skids. Great upgrade.
Vince
Verified Owner
Friday, Aug 16 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
Tekno is no slouch when it comes to terrific products. Everything about this kit is good. Parts are high quality and fit together easily. If you are converting a Ve8, you will need to use the D8 center diff mounts and spur gear. You will notice an improvement in handling and durability.
James Knisley
Verified Owner
Monday, Jul 15 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
first off 8ight e bodies fit just fine on this. oh and if you have a ve8 or d8 and you don't have this chassis. you are wrong. the setup in this is amazing. you get this and youll end up turning laps faster.
jamaal williams
Thursday, May 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
Amazing kit but I must tell any future buyers, regardless what tekno techs say this kits front center cvd's cannot handle 6s lipo, the front drive shaft will warp the second you start turning any rpms, I had to get a custom drive shaft machined in order to run on 6s, anything less than that you should be OK. Thanks for reading. I rated this kit 5 stars because I'm not using it what it was intended for so good luck.
Daniel Morris
Thursday, May 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
These chassis are so awesome I own two of them. Excellent product!
jammie chase
Verified Owner
Monday, May 7 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
no worries about tuneing nitro anymore,.. just have to buy a "FTW" body, and I went with pinion gear to save weight.
Scott Wagner
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 5 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Tekno RC V4 Brushless Kit (Hot Bodies D8/42mm Motors)
As much as I wish that my Hot Bodies chassis never failed (several times). I like this set up for balance, but I just cant get it to perform the way I want. Good luck finding a body that actually fits! Losi 8ight E does not fit good enough for me, I wish Tekno made a body for the kit!