Tekin FXR T55 Pro ESC/Motor Rock Crawling Combo (55T)

This item is discontinued and no longer available for purchase. You may want to search our site for a similar item.
Low Price: $159.99
Discontinued Online

This is a FXR T55 Pro ESC/Motor rock crawling combo from Tekin.

The FX series blasts off into a new era of brushed speed controls from Tekin! With a new, smaller footprint and using groundbreaking, flash-programmable microcontrollers with the lowest on-resistance MOSFETS ever used in a speed controller, the FX completely eliminates any power bottleneck between your battery and motor, increasing efficiency and breathing new life into your brushed motors! The FX has thousands of possible settings right on-board with Tekin's Quick-Tune Programming and is also capable of extensive tuning and updates when used with Tekin's HotWire PC Interface (sold separately).  The FX-R and FX-R Pro are fast becoming the premier Speed Controls for rock crawling and are branded as CRAWLER SAFE.  This means they can handle 3S Lipo when used with 35Turn or higher motors!

Tekin's T55 Brushed Crawler Motors are ready for rock-pounding punishment. Brushed motors are the choice of top level rock crawling competitors and the T55 was designed for use by the most demanding drivers. Choose from the hand wound and pro-tuned T55 Pro or the standard T55 for competition level performance. Rock Crawlers crave maximum torque, smooth throttle response and strong holding power - Tekin's T55 is up to the task.

T55 Motor Features

  • Brushed motor design
  • Dual precision ball bearings
  • Hand Wound Armature (Pro model)
  • High Torque Specification
  • Completely Rebuildable
  • Legal in Rock Crawling Competitions

FX-R ESC Specifications
Controls: Forward / Brake / Reverse
ON Resistance: 0.0012 Ohm
Input Voltage: 4-9 Cells / 2S Lipo (3S with 35T or higher motor)
BEC: 6.0V / 3.0A
Motor Limit: 14 Turn
Rev Type: 3 Choices
Rev Strength: 11 Steps
Dimensions: 1.1 x 0.80 x 0.40 " (28 x 20 x 10mm)

This product was added to our catalog on July 30, 2008.