Reviews for Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh) [ORI14043]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Justin Muckridge
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 5 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
This lipo is so nice and the 90C discharge is noticeable and appreciated on the high grip outdoor track I run on. I recommend the Team Orion products such as the servos, motors and when it is released, the R10 ESC's! The weight of the 5000 is 284g.
RJ Fisher
Monday, Jan 7 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
Compared to the rest of the batteries I've owned this battery has the most Consistent Discharge when running and more power throughout the life of the battery compared to the revtech witch I purchased for the 100c but I see more punch and power is consistent over the running time I think I will be sticking Orion
Vathana Song
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 3 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
I bought 5 of these batteries for the 2012 season. First of, they are great, lots of punch and lots of juice. I ran these in everything from 2wd buggy, SC, Stadium truck to even power hungry losi 4x4 with RX8 and 4600kv. The batteries did great and balanced well. My reason for the low rating is because 4 of the 5 have started to puff. I store them properly and don't even use them for practice packs. I am not sure why they started puffing. One battery is even starting to split. I contacted Team Orion support which is through Horizon Hobby if your in the USA and they said there is nothing they do to remedy or recycle them. I believe this is typical in RC but I was hoping to send them in and have them looked at but can't even do that. I am not the only one with puffing issues. A few other guys are experiencing the same issues. Its a shame too for the price of the money they shouldn't puff if you treat them how they tell you too. I will just be buying cheap gen ace china batteries as, I do not need the full punch of these.
Chris
Tuesday, Jan 14 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
I am writing this review in response to the guy whom had complained about "puffing". Keep your 4x4 short course batteries separate from the 2 wheel drive ones. I've had puffing(swelling) issues from the 4x4 use also. Do the math from your batteries and the motor esc combo as well as the vehicle weight. There is way too much amp draw from accelerating/braking from these heavy 4x4's with high amp/torque motors. Increase overall milliamps in your pack for the 4x4 as much as the vehicle allows/or drop motor power. This allows more/less peak amp draw from the battery.
dennis 723
Tuesday, May 29 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
Just getting into racing.......worked good in my b4, but have lost all power on three of these (one was a replacement) in Losi SC 4x4!
anonymous
Monday, Jul 4 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
Anyone know the weight of this pack? saw it posted somewhere, but can't seem to find it.
Todd W
Monday, Dec 2 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Tubes (7.4V/5000mAh)
I think you will find that a 5000mah pack is not large enough for a 4x4. That is why they are puffing.! They should never be discharged below 3v per cell.