Reviews for Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit [TLR0023]

Displaying reviews 1 to 12 of 12
Result Pages: 1
B-ford
Wednesday, Jun 27 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
This truck is dialed! It corners so well that my driving style got a lot more aggressive. It's sooo different from the T4 platform, and in a good way. I'm am loving racing this truck, and hope that the 1/10 truck class takes off again. Great to build, easy to drive well, altogether a great truck. Check out the TLR22 build thread on the RCTECH forum and stick to their suggestions. It'll take the frustration out of the build. Don't use the gearing guide in the manual either, it's ok to get rolling, but for optimal performance, it's useless. Upgrade your diff balls to the TLR tungsten carbide ones before your build as well to save annoyance later on.
Carl Spitznaugle
Sunday, Jul 1 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
This is the best stadium truck money can buy. It looks and performs better than the T4 in my opinion. It has a lot of weight down low which makes it feel very stable. The truck really out performs its competitors in loamy and loose conditions IMO due to this. The shocks are really nice and it comes with extra pistons for tuning. The suspension arms are really beefy. To sum it up, your not going to find a better truck. Is the T4 worth it over the 22t? No. This is a truck that Losi did its homework on.
Christopher Lang
Verified Owner
Friday, May 25 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
I've built a lot of Losi kits and this is by far the smoothest and overall nicest build I've done. It's not geared towards a beginner, but anybody with kit-building experience will find it easy to follow and assemble. All the parts were there and I got it together in about 4 hours. It even includes a small bag of extra tuning accessories like springs, shock pistons and anti-squat shims. On the track it handles very well with the kit setup. Initially my steering rack bound in one direction, but a little oil kept it under control. It has a tendency to push on-power, but has excellent off-power steering. Any number of setup changes can help correct this, but it's my initial impression. I found my setup to be a little "loose", but I imagine tightening the diff and loosening the slipper will help. This kit really helps to push the stadium truck class forward again. It's good to see TLR putting this kit out when stadium truck has almost died and given way to short course. It's a fantastic kit that goes together well, handles even better and looks good while doing it.
Kaleb Hamby
Monday, Jul 22 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
I had been racing Team Associated but I bought the TLR22SCT and found out how great it drove so I bought one of these too. I will say that this truck is extremely forgiving on jumps straight of the box with the stock setup. The only thing I have changed is pinion gears and tires. This truck always seems to be planting and drives well. I am not a great driver but I do OK but at the last 2 races I have competed in with this truck several people complimented me on how well the truck drove. I had to tell them that it was not me. I built the truck exactly like the instruction and stock setup showed. The truck is also extremely durable. I have taken several bad spills in the races and practice and have not broken any parts yet. Only popped off a few ball cups here and there. The whole TLR 22 Platform of trucks are amazing. The shocks are amazing but I do recommend building them as Emulsion shocks.
Phillip Wozniak
Verified Owner
Monday, Jun 25 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
Never thought I would get back into stadium trucks, but this is one for for the books. As stated it is very smooth and predictable. A pleasure to drive and build and race. Losi keep em coming.
yotehtr1
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 19 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
Great kit! Very easy build and everything went together smooth. I ran the truck for the first time this weekend in mid motor. Ended up winning my first qual and starting second position overall in the amain (TQ was a 22t also). And this was the first time Ive ever driven a stadium truck period! Now I have been running a 22 buggy and 22sct so its not like Im new to the 22 family but Im very impressed with how smooth this truck is and how hard I could drive it the first night out. Just like the 22 and 22sct this things a winner. If your looking for a stadium truck I really don't think you can go wrong with this one.
chad henley
Saturday, Jan 11 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
The price is right for this truck. It's not bad but it does need a little help. I actually purchased the RTR version for around the same price a while back. First recommendation is to upgrade the ball cups and rear hubs. Fun Truck, when done right
tim thomas
Verified Owner
Sunday, Sep 29 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
Great little truck love mine. Respond we'll to all my input. Easy to build.
gavin kilian
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Sep 10 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
I only bought this truck due to it being on sale (i'm a sucker for a bargin!) and i'm glad I did. It went together easy, I was a little unsure about fitting the electronics, but it all worked out. The only thing they could improve is the settings for the camber links. When I build the rear camber links I ended up with about 20 degrees negative camber. :/ Apart from that it's an awesome little truck. :)
Guys2nv
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 11 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
What a great kit, track practice on a big 1/8 track with big jumps and it got whacked a few times by the 1/8 buggies. Not a single broken part which surprised me. If you're thinking of getting a 22T just do it.
Marvin R Lyman
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 3 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
Totally impressed... I read the reviews and bought one, I love the unit... it's shorter than the XXXSCB and a stronger overall components... love the shocks best one the market in my opinion...this is for anyone who wants to enjoy the hobby and to go fast... build it your way... I used a SV2/5700kv system and it's wide.. I recommend to everyone... enjoy....
Kelly Reed
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 8 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Losi Racing 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric Racing Truck Kit
Nice truck and great to drive, but performance wise not all there.