Reviews for Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit [TDR102020]

Displaying reviews 1 to 10 of 10
Result Pages: 1
neal murphy
Tuesday, Jan 8 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Handles good jumps good fast but durability? Broke somthing everytime i ran it! Good design crap materials! Rather have somthing thats actually gonna finish the race!
Rav
Tuesday, Jan 1 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Fastest Shortcourse Truck...Maybe faster than buggy.. Parts are available now that's why giving five stars..if ur new to r/c and do not know how to drive yet ..you won't appreciate this truck..
Travis Trahan
Tuesday, Apr 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Buddy has a Durango as well and is an awesome driver but just cant seem to leave the track without simple stuff breaking, him and myself. NOW about all the wins WITH SPONSORED PRO's, lol. Being a SPONSORED driver making a name for themselves and having a race team under your belt to get these trucks to do just that is a must. Get a Tekno SCT410 and laugh, pros are getting whipped by guys @practice.....some race days even that we hadn't seen before driving Their Tekno SCT410's. My buddy as a matter of fact is purchasing him a Tekno as we speak. Loving my Teks so much, I built a backup lite SCT410 with options. Durangos are awesome trucks WHEN THEY don't have the issues. Another weak part that sways many other ways, SADDLE PACKS only. I rather have a perfectly balanced engineered truck that'll accept my 7000mah standard 2s batts. :-). Less charging ports to worry about and less time waiting for charges. I'm being total honest here as I'm holding both in my hands now.
Tim MacDonald
Sunday, Mar 31 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Team Durango is superior quality to the mass produced brands. The battery installation is as easy as any other and if your having issues with them your probably in the wrong hobby. AE SC10 4x4 cannot be realistically compared to a Team Durango.
Andrew
Monday, Jul 28 2014 (about a year ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
one of the very best 4x4 trucks you can buy. not for bashers , more for progressive drivers that know how to drive and tune. durability and quality is top notch..
Lewis Li
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 29 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Very Good Truck and great Design. Been running for almost 10mths. The truck handle very well in track and easy to drive. Is a 100% A amain racing truck that i would recommend. It is almost indestructible once u upgrade all the RPM arms and Bumper. So far for the past 9mths i have not break a single part after i converted to RPM arms and bumper. Simply love the DESCv2 and Durango Stuff.
Macklisracing
Wednesday, Jan 1 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
When you buy a team durango kit you are buying quality!! I have this amazing short course truck since one year ago, I love it. The design on this kit is pure and original, all parts shows a lot of quality, build the kit was easy and pleasant once done is a top notch racing machine. I run 2-3 days of the week, no parts loose or broken at all, any issue. I highly recommend this beast to all rc driver that want something diferent, something you can really enjoy running and winning laps. You will not be dissapointed! Btw I recently sold my SC10ft on ebay and bought the DESC210 amazing winner too!
Ian
Friday, Oct 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
I've been racing this truck for about 3mos and have been having a heck of a time getting it dialed. The build was great, easy instructions, all the parts were there and everything fit perfectly. I had read the hinge pins were an issue so built the kit with the Lunsford titanium ones. I have had zero durability issues and have not broken anything. My minor complaints: the body posts are the kind with the pins which you soon lose when trying to get the body off quickly between heats, the servo saver design loves to back itself off every 8 races or so, meaning you need to keep an eye on it so you're not like me and as you're about to drop your truck for the main you realize it's basically off and you have a DNS. My biggest issue with the truck is the design. All of the weight is forward and you only have your battery packs (saddle) as weight in the rear. My 4500mah packs don't come close to offsetting the weight of the motor, receiver, ESC and steering servo. So this truck is very squirrelly and the rear has trouble hooking up. When going full throttle and letting off the gas, the back end wants to break loose because of all the weight transferring forward. And it's so nose heavy it's basically impossible to time a jump and not nose down. The pros are this truck is very light, accelerates quickly and has a TON of steering. You can get away with less motor/gearing than others because of this. I'm giving the truck another month to see if I can get it figured out. I don't doubt that if I was a pro driver I could alter my style to exploit the advantages this truck has, but unfortunately I'm not that good. Back to practice I go....
Dannik Gagnon
Tuesday, Sep 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Really Good Truck! The build was easy with the manual. Handle very great on the track. EXOTEK build very nice option for the DESC410. I broke the rear shock tower, so i bought the carbon one from exotek, let see if its better!
The guy that lapped him...
Tuesday, Oct 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Team Durango DESC410 "V2" Pro 1/10 Electric 4WD Short Course Truck Kit
Ha! Learn how to drive newb... Why the hell are these kits NATIONAL and WORLDWIDE TQ's and winners then? Quality of materials is TOP NOTCH, Customer Service is second to none, parts availability are everywhere, the kits have SO MANY tuning options that you will have no idea what to do with it. These kits stayed back and watched MUGEN, KYOSHO, LOSI, AE and even XRAY do their thing and made a product that surpassed them in many ways than one. They re-engineered their product to overpass every company out there. They are one of the ONLY companies that thought "outside of the box" and actually hit the nail on the head. The WINS and sale numbers prove the story. Read Team Durango's BLOG section and see for your self. Losi & AE? pffttt... They need to play catch up and roll their 22 Platform already to the 4wd division and let TLR take over... The AE? Ha.. old, outdated, needs a update and old school. Yes those two companies platform worked but, only because that's what was only available to the market at the time when SC first started blowing up. Team Durango is the NEW NEW, TD is the company that's taking the steps to keep themselves on the podium. You want some of the best quality kit money can buy... then Team Durango is where you want to be.