Reviews for Team Associated SC10 RTR Electric 2WD Short Course Truck [ASC7030]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Daniel Ramey
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 9 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 RTR Electric 2WD Short Course Truck
ive had my sc10 bout a month now and this is a good sc truck...havent driven any of the others so i cant compare. but ive had no problems as of yet and im not the best of drivers. changed out the receiver and radio first so i wouldnt have to worry bout crystals. and now have upgraded to a tekin rs esc and tekin redline 17.5 brushless gearing is 28 pinion and a 75 spur. its pretty darn quick i must say. over all very good truck.
Eric Larsen
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 19 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 RTR Electric 2WD Short Course Truck
This is a great short course truck. It's a high quality, cheap rtr truck and it works great. Handles awesome right out of the box, jumps really good, is pretty tough and looks awesome. The motor does get kind of hot after driving but that is normal for a brushed motor. For a cheap rtr brushed truck the sc10 is great.
Travis Mihm
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 21 2016 (4 weeks ago)
Team Associated SC10 RTR Electric 2WD Short Course Truck
I gave this truck 4 out of 5 solely because of a motor issue I had. This truck comes with the Reedy Radon brushed motor, mine ran around 60 seconds on a 2S 20C battery before it gave up the ghost and would only run at about 1/3rd power if you push started it. Dissected the motor and found that the comm was already burned and the brushes didn't look like they were installed properly from the factory. These trucks are great. They handle quite well out of the box. The instruction manuals and paperwork included are very thorough and informative; a big plus. Build quality has been impressive so far for me, other than some play in the knuckles front and rear at the hinge pins for the arms. You'll have that though. In my opinion, it outperforms the Slash RTR with ease. The suspension is better, the handling is better, the tires are better (the Slash used for comparison had Mud Terrains on it, though...), the transmitter is better... If you're going to buy an SC10 and aren't already a competent driver, I'd suggest buying a front chassis brace to go along with the truck. These are a lot lighter built than the Slash and the front bulkhead area of the chassis is quite thin. It's not a problem if you don't have any hard obstacles, but I often practice and run this car inside our auto shop and worry a lot about a hard hit to a lift or a work bench. I could see bad things happening. All in all, it's been about a week's worth of bashing and gravel/asphalt practice with the SC10 as my first Short Course truck, and it has been a complete joy other than my likely lemon motor problem. Would highly recommend to a friend.
Erika Frye
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 16 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 RTR Electric 2WD Short Course Truck
I bought this truck as a gift for my husband and he loves it! He swapped out the Reedy for a castle 1410 and the thing rips. Lightweight, Fast, Agile 2wd truck. Only problem he had was after the first Jump he broke the rear A-Arm mount and the front tie rod popped off. The repairs only took a few minutes which was relatively surprising. Have not had a problem since. Runs really well at our local track. People ask what upgrades and all it has is a Mamba Max Pro SCT and a 1410 Brushless. Excellent truck would definitely buy again.
mario fife
Saturday, Jun 6 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 RTR Electric 2WD Short Course Truck
i have had mines for about a week now and i can say it is a good truck right out of the box but the only thing wrong is that the tires don't hookup as good as the slash tires other than that i'm very satisfied -//- i just got mines yesterday and i can honestly say this is a very good truck right out of the box, definately not a basher this truck is race ready, and for all u slash people its really personal preference between the two