Reviews for Team Associated SC10 4x4 Factory Team 1/10 Scale Electric 4WD Short Course Race Truck Kit [ASC90010]

Displaying reviews 1 to 4 of 4
Result Pages: 1
Sean Williams
Friday, Jan 18 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 Factory Team 1/10 Scale Electric 4WD Short Course Race Truck Kit
To be honest at first I really didn't like this truck. Very hard to setup and just seemed like I was always fighting the thing to work properly. But I will say now that this by far is the most responsive car I have driven. First tip is follow the set up sheets on team associated web page then from there you can fine tune the car for your driving style. Also I found adding weight to this car only makes it work better. I have driven the losi scte as well as owned one and where they do have there advantages I prefer this car. The Cornering is insane and the car feels now like is just waiting for me to point it in the right direction not like I'm waiting for it to catch up. The only thing I have struggled with is the suspension it works well but I put a pair of losi shocks on it out of the scte and it seemed way more planted I am going to be buying the mip bypass1 kit for it to see if I can the ae shocked where I like them. Great car recommend it to racers who want a very reliable and responsive car.
Eric Franz
Tuesday, May 29 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 Factory Team 1/10 Scale Electric 4WD Short Course Race Truck Kit
First issue with this truck is the diffs when built according to the manual. The manual calls for .2mm shims under each of the sun gears on each side of the diff case. Not enough. Myself and 2 of my friends bought these for this racing season. All 3 of us lost the rear diffs on our 2nd week of racing. It's obviously something AE is aware of since they are sending out .5mm shims to replace the stock ones if you call them (As usual, I gotta give AE credit for taking care of "teething issues" with a new release vehicle). Bad part is that my diff gears were worn quite flat and they wouldn't replace those also, so that cost was on me. The design of the truck is a double edged sword. Built like a brick crap house, but not maintenance friendly. LOTS of wrenching to access the diffs or the steering servo. Good things are the high quality parts and plastics (front and rear arms are however, very soft), and enjoyable build. Like all AE vehicles, this vehicle requires a very controlled driver and smooth throttle and steering inputs or it'll be a beast to handle. Not a forgiving vehicle like other 4x4 corr trucks on the market. Potential for blistering performance is there as long as you're familiar with tuning and what all the adjustments do. Will not affect my rating, but if you plan on using a Tekin RX8 esc, you'll either have to remove a portion of the fan cage and not use the fan to fit it under the belt tunnel, or move it to the other side of the chassis and Dremel a few spots to drop it in. It will not fit otherwise. Based on performance potential, this truck would score an easy 5 stars. Just a few "issues" that made me score it as I did.
Darren Eisenhardt
Sunday, Mar 31 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 Factory Team 1/10 Scale Electric 4WD Short Course Race Truck Kit
This truck was my final choice after looking at everything that is offered and i'm glad I did, this thing is amazing and durable as it gets.
Mark Kobelt
Sunday, Jun 10 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 Factory Team 1/10 Scale Electric 4WD Short Course Race Truck Kit
The review above -- very helpful ,, contacted company and they said they would be sending me shims ~~~ wont use truck until they are fitted . Waiting as I'm in Australia. Build of truck enjoyable.