Reviews for Team Associated SC10 4x4 1/10 Scale RTR Brushless 4WD Short Course Truck (Rockstar/Makita) [ASC90007]

Displaying reviews 1 to 4 of 4
Result Pages: 1
Zac
Monday, Aug 8 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 1/10 Scale RTR Brushless 4WD Short Course Truck (Rockstar/Makita)
well i do know that belt drive systems are ok Mr. Campbell. i personaly would run for the teams associated 4x4 sc truck. the team associated version has it s pros and cons: AE Pros: Cons: I am more of an ae guy i buy alot of stuff from them. Larger shocks for more travell mostly plastic parts belt drive Stiff shocks good customer service Hard to take apart looks aathentic need a battery and charger role cage metal beadlocks ok motor water resistant removable esc tray
jeremy ray
Tuesday, Jan 24 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 1/10 Scale RTR Brushless 4WD Short Course Truck (Rockstar/Makita)
i have had this truck for 3 weeks and i have put about 10 packs through it. this truck is awesome. it made me never want to drive a 2wd SC again. using the clicker - jumps nose high bad for tracks with jumps out of turns. full time 4wd - AMAZING. long sweepers is where i found it to be best. the ever talked about tight turning is best at very low speed off throttle. CHANGE - change your servo right away. change your transmitter right away. motor is good. strong. heats up fast but maintains temperature. servo and transmitter tend to walk. 1 lap the trim is to far right. next lap(after straightening it out) its to far left. cant be fixed. get new servo. HT or HS. dont matter. any new radio will do. doesnt jump well if your not COMPLETELY straight. it wont correct its self like a lot of 4wd cars. but the turning is fast so getting straight is easy. love this truck. money well spent. cant wait to get springs and fluids in it to trash people at the track. oh ya. this thing can TAKE A BEATING and keep competing.
jason kaylor
Wednesday, Apr 11 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 1/10 Scale RTR Brushless 4WD Short Course Truck (Rockstar/Makita)
Not the best 4x4 short course in my opinion. Hard to get to minor adjustments and a minimum of 20min for every adjustment that on any other truck would take 5min. Truck handles very well but there are way better 4x4 options out there. Don't believe the fanboy AE hype, consider other options.
brook campbell
Monday, Aug 8 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated SC10 4x4 1/10 Scale RTR Brushless 4WD Short Course Truck (Rockstar/Makita)
I need to ask all you RC guy what's the best 4x4 elc. truck? I want to get the best A&E SC10 4x4 brushless short course. What about the (losi)? Now it is a good RC truck is it?No belt drive train & the motor is in the center so keep the wait centered all dog bone axles is that a pulse I just do not have to buy a different RC4x4 truck cuzz I'm stuck with it once I buy it. I have been in this for 20 + years but then everything was different rember? I have won second place with a losi 2 wheel drive & still have it, so in that said should I just put the money in it? I just think the 4x4 handle's better correct? I need all you guy help in picking the correct truck. e-mail me at hollywoodwhiteboy@sbcglobal.net my name is Mr. Campbell I thank you all for listening to me & I hope you can help me pic. the best 4x4 truck :)