Reviews for Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit [ASC7023]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Danny Scott
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 6 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit
I love this truck. I know nothing about racing but I hand this to the guys who do and they wont hand it back. Very strong Ive worn through 2 sets of rear tires and broken nothing. This bounces off short course trucks at our local track and nose dives (pilot error) as i learn to land off the bigger jumps. Playing with the endless ajustments means at some stage your gonna fluke the perfect setup. Mine is where my truck slides both front and back equally around corners balanced and waiting for more throttle. Want to buy another one to put in the cuboard in case the factory that makes these gets hit by a meteor. Get one, Its worth the build over the rtr, shocks are the screw adjustable and the kit has heaps of cool blue anodised turnbuckles, motor heat sink mount (with clear cover for the slipper)
Cody Meiferdt
Verified Owner
Sunday, May 27 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit
Don't buy that Losi crap...go Associated. I won my tracks championship and some other big races, and ran great at the national series. Extremely reliable truck.
EM
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 10 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit
Best kit I have ever built and owned. Superb quality, parts fit is excellent and most parts required little or no cleanup at all. Easy to build and set up, and drives great. This is my fourth Associated Kit dating back to the original gold tub RC10 and I think its as good as any of my older kits. Blue Factory Team parts add a classy touch to the kit as well. Good job Associated!
Eric Franz
Wednesday, Jul 6 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit
This truck is incredible! Ran a FT T4 last year and had it completely dialed. Set up the new T4.1 identical to the set up sheet of my T4 and didn't have to make a single adjustment to the truck this past weekend, which was my local track's opening day. The truck handled every section of the track as a top tier race truck. The V2 shocks are the single best improvement in my opinion. Was constantly blowing out shocks last season and not a single issue so far. Take your time with the build, run high end gear, and set up the truck properly and you will be totally pleased with this one!
Jay
Friday, Oct 22 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit
I have been running this line of trucks for over three years and nothing comes close! You will not regret you got it!
David Watson
Tuesday, Feb 19 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Associated Factory Team T4.1 1/10 Stadium Truck Kit
This was my first 2wd truck. I like the handling and how light it is. I just think some of the parts on it aren't very durable. I kept breaking turnbuckle ends so I swapped them all out to RPM and haven't had a issue since. Also the bearing arrangement in the rear axle carriers does not make sense to me. Small inside bearing and big outside bearing. I go through inside bearings all the time. It would be nice if they made all the bearings oversized.