Reviews for Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only) [SPMR6610]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Brian D
Sunday, Apr 10 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
My first Tx. I think it's great! Has a lot of cool features that a beginner like me can grow into. I have never had any range or interference problems. I use it for my nitro and electric planes as well as an indoor heli.
Gram
Thursday, Sep 13 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
Over a year of use and this thing is still great. Never has any issues with it. My timer always counts down, although there is the option for it to count up. Of course when you hit that 0 it will automatically start counting up, which is a great thing to see how far you can stretch a battery out. Range is very remarkable. I have flown planes so high I have lost viability. I love the features, mixing, v-tail, delta, expo, d/r. It makes this radio perfect for the avid plane flyer. I have been using the included batteries and charger for over a year now. I charge about once every 2-4 weeks. I have never had an issue leaving the radio turned on. For a economical 6 channel radio this is the only way to go in my opinion!!! An EZ 5 stars!
robert
Thursday, Jul 12 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
Got the DX6i about 7 months ago. If you plan on growing your fleet get the dx8. My timer on my dx6 messes up sometimes and counts up instead of down. Get some higher mah rechargeable batteries they will last way longer. Its not a bad controller wish it had back light and 3 mode switch instead of 2. Get a carrying case for it!!
J. "Segovax" Anderson
Friday, Jun 29 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
This was my first computer radio ever and it comes very highly recommended by me after nearly six months of ownership. I bound it easily to my parkzone ember 2 (my first plane of note) and got used to the features on the ember 2 before binding my micro sukhoi xp to it. I must say that the control allowed to you with the dx6i is remarkable when compared to the dx5e which I had previously been flying the sukhoi with. This radio has a very intuitive and easy to use interface for the first time computer radio operator, and the instruction manual is laid out logically and makes initial programming a breeze. One thing i was disappointed with in the manual was that although it explained how one could go about adjusting dual rate, exponential, throttle curve and the like, it did not really explain why you would adjust differently for different types of planes and when these features would even be useful. So i googled around a bit and consulted my aircraft manuals to find appropriate benchmark settings, which you will undoubtedly need to do as a first time computer radio operator. The dx6i did not only fly my sukhoi most excellently after some tweaking, but it also flew my blade cx2 and mcx with little trouble. One thing to note is that you should bind coaxials in the "acro" mode of the transmitter as the "heli" mode seems to be reserved for fixed pitch/ 3d birds. As for the rechargeable double aa's, they have given me no trouble so far and I find it very handy to be able to swap in regular old double aa's in a pinch. Overall I can highly recommend this radio, and as long as you don't need more than six channels this thing works very well. I also find the ten model memory to be rather generous as i can not even conceive owning more than ten flying objects at once (not yet anyway). And I have never had any glitch problems with the radio, and for the record I fly in a crowded club field every saturday and within my backyard nearly every evening. So if you are on the fence about this radio, just hop on down and join the dignified ranks of the dx6i users.
Michael Chandler
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 6 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
A transmitter that you can grow with. Rugged, reliable and works well. I had a bad receiver that came with the unit. Been using cheaper receivers that bind to the dx6i rather then the authentic spektrum receivers that cost $50+ one. Works fine and I can program planes with v-tails and do small mixes. I'm thinking of purchasing the DX8 or possibly an aurora 9 as a step up. However, I will continue to use the dx6i. It simply is a great radio that you keep.
Adam Lynch
Tuesday, Apr 12 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
Yeah I agree. Very happy with this transmitter. The price is fantastic yet the transmitter has more features than I understand. I'm not sure if I will ever grow out of this one.
Mark Spain
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 16 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
On paper, the features and price look very attractive. Once you get the transmitter however, you quickly recognize all of the missing features. No on/off indicator and no auto-off almost certainly results in transmitter being inadvertently left on. No peak detection on the included charger. All result in missed flight time, reduced battery time and frustration. Pass on the DX6i and buck up to the 7i. You'll be glad you did.
ian
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 29 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX6i 6 Channel Full Range DSMX Transmitter (Transmitter Only)
Just lost communication and totaled brand new stryker f27q with this transmitter that i just received on 11-28-11. all batteries were brand new on both tx/rx, I completed a full range test over 200' with model above the ground before test flight using AR7000 DSM2 receiver w/sat. , double checked spektrum site and my serial number is (H0110X) not part of the dx6i recall that they have on this radio. I have over 15 models setup with dsm2 receivers but it looks like in order to fly safely with spektrum now you need to use the DSMX receivers. Thanks spektrum!