Reviews for Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV) [SPA816801V2M22]

Displaying reviews 1 to 13 of 13
Result Pages: 1
Michael Fleury
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 31 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
I got this and installed it into my Ofna Ultra LX-1e. I have only run it for about 10 minutes due to snow and rain weather. The system so far seams to have Tons of power on 2x 7.4v 4000mah 30c packs. I could only manage about 3/4 pull before the car was out of control. The pinon gear was a 15 not sure about the spur its the stock LX-1e one. I found a few things weird about this like the plug on the motor? look at the picture um.... But they give you the bullets in the box so no biggie. I got to use my new soldering station!! =) Weller WesD51. So first impressions are Great no coggin or shuttering Mondo power for sure, programing was fool proof with a digital read out. All in all if this lasts and seams to be durable its a very very nice deal for a 1/8 scale brushless system. I will beat the S@#$ out of this system and let you guys know in how it did... stay tuned. But for now its worth every cent.
1/8e
Verified Owner
Monday, Nov 14 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
save yourself the time and headache and buy another brand if you plan to race. the motor is truly too small for 1/8th applications. you have to use a smaller pinion to decrease the temps on the motor, which leads to lower speeds. if you race, don't expect to keep up with anybody else.esc is nice and works great if you already have another 1/8th motor. oh and the can screws comes loose! thread lock them with green locktite before you even run it. on the up side, this is a great system for 4 wheel drive sct racing.
nelson
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 10 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
installed in lx one e. wow! it runs amazingly fast, and tons!! of torque, wants to wheelie on 14 and stock 51 spur gear, 2 7.4 5000mah lipos. excellent!! motor and esc combo, better yet, is the price!!!!!!!
TIM BOND
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 1 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
I bought this combo about 18 months ago and it has been nothing but a headache. The first two issues were right out of the box the switch on the Esc was broken. So while waiting to get a replacement switch from Speed Passion-(which I am still trying to get by the way. I have been promised four times that it is in the mail) I figured I would try out the motor in my K8T truggy, well it was fast for about 30 seconds. I heard some grinding noise and thought I had blown a diff but it was the motor. The factory had left all six of the endbell screws loose and the grinding I heard was the rotor wiping out the stator wires! Contacted Speed Passion again and they sent me out another motor. Upon inspection of motor the bearings felt awful so I disassembled it and what I had discovered was they sent me a USED motor!! I was really upset at this point, but I do have to say A Main was very helpful and none of this was their fault but they decided to go ahead and give me an awesome deal on another brand motor. Now, if I could just get Speed Passion to send me a switch I might actually be able to use the esc I paid good money for!
Anderston St Germain
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 28 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
I bought this 2 wks ago and it's been trouble free. I took the advice of users & put a little threadlock on the screws of the motor can. It runs very well with smooth brakes and strong acceleration. The set up box is so convenient & easy to use. The speed control is a good size & fits perfectly. The motor is slightly smaller than the usuall 1/8 motors. It looks great & the fan on the ESC keeps it very cool. I have it set up on an Ofna hyper 7 converted to electric. The pinion is mod 1- 16 tooth with the stock spur gear. Im using a 14.8 volt lipo battery. If anything goes wrong I will update this review.
Batista Flavio
Verified Owner
Sunday, Nov 20 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
The motor 540 and hot working More and an awesome engine Soft fast and efficient
Daniele Tarsi
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 18 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
Before mounting the engine is better tighten the screws of the front head of Loctite great, otherwise after 3 laps of the circuit is definitely loosening. is advisable to fit a fan from the start because even on the engine gets very hot even in autumn. These are the only faults, the virtues, smooth delivery, adequate power for medium and slow tracks, competitive price.
Phillip Wozniak
Verified Owner
Friday, Jul 1 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
Did not like the motor so much as it was toast. After one run the motor can came apart where the screws are and got hot and burn up. I did not know I would have to check the can scrwees on the motor. The ESC on the other hand is great it stays cool and can handle any motor you put on it sensored or senserless. So my recommendation is to get the ESC and not the motor if you can find just the esc. The motor is crap in my opinion.
Manuel Enriquez
Wednesday, Jun 29 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
Great motor/esc for the price...! Runs smooth with no too much top speed in my buggy...but low consuption too! I recommend this combo!
PETE HUTSON
Friday, Feb 11 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
I will be ordering one of these for my Ofna Dirt Oval ProE 1/8th Elecrtic Late Model mainly for the price and qulity i have been been hearing about this system. I will be running a 3200mah 30c lipo vemom power pack and will be writing a more extensive review in a month or so.
shawn restoule
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 9 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
Recently purchased this system,put it in my rc8e.Runnin a 14 tooth pinion,stock spur.Put 14.8 v 4 cell in ran about an hour and i`m very impressed.The speed is crazy.good punch,running it on the default settings.Bought the programming card for it as well,Racing season start May long weekend so i`ll see how those settings work.many have to program it after that. dollar value is perfect,and i`m hopefull that this system can handle the punishment.
Matthew Page
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 28 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
Well I just ordered this combo for my 8ight B 2.0E I already run a speed passion silver arrow V2 in my VE8 with an xe run 2000kv and the esc works perfect. These SP motors don't seem to have many good reviews so I will post back once I get some run time on mine. As cheap as the sp motor was I figure if it lasts great and if not I will just buy a tekin or castle motor to pair up with the sp esc.
riley haagsma
Saturday, Mar 12 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Speed Passion Silver Arrow V2.0 1/8th Scale Brushless ESC/Motor Combo (2200kV)
Everything was running smooth and fast in my 1st heat with this combo.I was in first with my eight e, was running a 4s 40c 5000 as recommend and had the heat protection enabled on the esc.About 3 minutes in my buggy stopped and then smoke shot out of the body as the esc blew up. this was on a very small track where you could never go full throttle.