Reviews for Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit [SCHK135]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Derrick Poe
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 10 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit
This will be a 2 part review. I just finished building this kit and it was THE BEST build experience i've ever had. All parts for a needed step are in the same bag. Very fast build and great quality. Simplistic design coupled with easy to follow instructions and labeled partsbags make this build easily 5 stars. All piece's are quality materials, from aluminum bulkheads to carbon fiber top deck. Chassis layout is very roomy, even the biggest ESC's and receivers have room to fit. Small bore shocks are nice. The track will decide if going to big bore shocks is necessary. 5 Star build. Will complete part 2 of review once I hit the track.
William Kirsch
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Aug 13 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit
I purchased this kit 3 weeks ago. Several things about this kit stand out. Upon first opening the box and reviewing the contents I was impressed with the way each step of the build came in its own labeled package for that step. The instructions were clear and precise. The parts were manufactured well and the fitment of the parts was dead on. Parts seem to be made with quality material and workmanship is as good if not better than other brands out there. Once the kit was assembled I took the car to a local track for some testing and tuning. Ive enjoyed assembling the kit but driving it is going to be a hoot. I placed an Orion Vortex R10Pro ESC paired with a Speed Passion 5.5turn Censored / Brushless motor. 15t Pinion gear and 98t Kit spur gear. Two words come to mind to describe the first test run..."Holy Cow"...this car is fast, responsive and pretty durable. I managed to get into a few major crashes (cartwheels and end over enders) Nothing broke bent or was damaged. May not me your entry level model but if you can swing it...do so you'll be pleasantly surprised as I was. I cant recommend this kit enough.
benjamin barrett
Monday, Sep 2 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit
the best 4wd buggy i have owned, the big bore shocks are worth getting! here's my video review on the Schumacher Cat K1. Please check out my first video review on youtube, it's of the Schumacher Cat K1. This is my first video review and I would appreciate your feedback http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nrj0HNYuGa8
Miikka Rahikainen
Sunday, Jun 30 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit
Simply best 4wd kit! Build was so easy and car accelerates like cat because of belt transmission.
Wj Nitro RC SHOP
Monday, Jun 24 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit
This is the best RC that you can get for Racing It runs real great with the Tekin Motor. And I will buy this RC over and over.
Erric Irvin
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 20 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Schumacher CAT K1 Pro 1/10 4WD Off Road Buggy Kit
This kit is great!!! Real easy to build everything was there fit very smooth and secure. It has been a very bullet proof and it super fast wonderful kit Schumacher has done it again!!!!