Reviews for Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag [RCE2023]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Fergus Fleming
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 12 2014 (about a year ago)
Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag
Just received the bag today. Did not smell like cigarette smoke as far as I can tell, but the issue I had it had a bunch of trash in one of the pockets. Must have been break time during the packing stage. The bag seems to be of good quality, there was no instructions included so it makes you think to get it assembled. Manufacturer needs to have better quality control and provide garbage receptacles for their employees during lunch. Just an add on to my earlier review, I own a couple of these cases. 1 case is great the other case has started to fail with the zippers. They get used, but not a ton and they are falling apart. Wont fit SC trucks or 1/8 scale, they fit 2 buggies just fine
John Farr
Thursday, Aug 8 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag
Just got this bag and I'm very happy with it so far. Setup is a tiny pain with all of the shelves being attached with velcro but it does allow for versatility. Perfectly holds my AE B4.2 and Caster S10B V3 buggies and the end compartment for the radio is VERY close in size to the ProTek transmitter cases so I am going to use one of the ProTek foam inserts in that end for added Tx security. Very satisfied with the quality of this bag and it will fit the bill perfectly for my needs.
Robert Collins
Sunday, Aug 23 2015 (11 months ago)
Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag
I own this bag. It works perfectly for me. Lots of room for 2 buggys. On the other end I have my tool case. Great quality and good value. It's a great option if your full size vehicle cannot fit a full size hauler bag. Will buy another for my other buggys no smell what so ever.
Anon dude
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 11 2015 (about a year ago)
Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag
I could barely fit my 1/10 schumacher KR in the bottom location plus the way it goes together is horrible. Good luck using it to carry 2 buggies. The center divider is real flimsy and cheap. Will end up using this to carry all my supplies to the track but would highly not recommend to use it to carry buggies. Another negative about this is you have to buy the drawers separately. I knew about that part ahead of time and figured I wouldn't need them but the center shelf that comes with the bag is so cheap I need to buy the drawers now to add rigidness to the case.
Cody Horner
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 4 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag
Decently built bag, but as another mentioned... it absolutely wreaks like a dirty ash tray. Disgusting smelling. Not sure if it's the materials used or if the factory that made this, or the warehouse that keeps this smells but if I can't get the smell out it's going back ASAP. Doing a complete clean, with baking soda, soap, dryer sheets and febreeze then airing it out. Too much effort lol but hope it smells nice after.
John Busse
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 5 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge Double Buggy RaceCase Hauler Bag
I ordered this bag as it was exactly what I needed to haul my 1/10 buggies to and from the track easily. The bag is well thought out, well sized, and seemingly well built, but that's where the positives stop. Opening the plastic bag that the case comes in, I was hit with an overpowering ashtray smell, the bag itself smells like someone smoked cigarettes inside of it for years. I tried to air it out outside, tried febreze, and nothing would take it away. The entire room in the house where the bag was smelled like smoke, so the bag had to get returned. Amain's customer service was top notch, and made it super easy to return, but it's too bad, as this is a great idea, and a great bag (aside from the smell).