Reviews for ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W) [PTK-PRO-20A-SP]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
Edzel Bunag
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 22 2010 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Bought the ProTek Super Pro 20A Power Supply to take advantage of my i-Charger 206B 20A charger. Works great, plus I can charge my cell phone and or my ipod at the same time.
Adam Niedling
Sunday, Aug 7 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Running this on my hi tec x4 charger. It can handle 4 5000mah lipos and doesnt get hot at all. Oh and can we say the usb for charging phones, or Ipods is the best.
Joshua Guess
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 14 2011 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Awesome Power Supply. 5/5 Fan noise isnt too loud and not really worth taking a star off. I bought this to power my Prodigy 610 Duo charger and works Flawlessly. I would recommend this combo.
Kevin Riley
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 17 2011 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
The power supply works well and has a small size for the output. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fan runs constantly and is loud.
John Mitchell
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 27 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Very disapointed on quality, I purchsed this due to the positive comments. When I openned the box it sounded like a kids rattle, I removed the cover and small parts of solder and small screws fell out of case. I am frightened to connect my Team Orion Advantage Pro just in case it puts too much power to my charger. I will never buy ProTek equipment again
Rick G.
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 14 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
I have been using this for almost 6 months now and have had no problems with powering my charger with sometimes 4 lipos on balance at 5 amps each. I do however have some concerns on the quality since the first one I ordered arrived rusted and appeared to be refurbished since the screw heads had been marked up which was no fault of Amain since they ship in the original box unopened from the supplier. They replaced quickly and were a great company to deal with. Also, recently I went to take the fuse out to take up and get a spare (just in case) and the whole housing broke that holds it to the frame (plastic) and I noticed that the USB port is starting to rust.
Curtis Door
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 4 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Great compromise between the Super Pro 40 and Pro 10. It has enough power for my Prodigy 620 Duo charger at any electric race I go to, plus it also automatically switches between 110V and 220V so you don't have to worry about doing it yourself if you're traveling to a different country. The built in USB port is convenient when you need to charge your phone at the track.
Joshua Nessel
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 25 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
I've been using this supply for about a year with a pair of Hyperion chargers. My only issue with the power supply is similar to what others have posted about fan noise. Mine is very loud for about 20-30 seconds after I turn it on, then it goes away and is silent. I wonder if something inside just needs a bit [more] lubrication from the factory? Minus one star simply for the annoyance factor. Other than that, flawless.
Tom
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Sep 6 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Bought the super pro 20 to power a venom pro charger ultimate and a skycharger 6200. I stick to 1c charge rate's and the PS worked flawless. Took temps while charging and the PS only got to 91F. So glad I went this route after a comp PS I converted just didn't want to charge 3s packs and would shut off (I did the conversion right-trust me). Can't say nothing but good things about the super pro 20.
Dustin Dotson
Thursday, May 19 2011 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Good power supply. No complaints. Great power. I love having too much power instead of not enough. This is a power supply for new users to grow into; instead of out of like smaller dinky power supplies. 5 stars... easy.
Dan S.
Verified Owner
Monday, May 16 2011 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
the fan runs all the time and is loud. butt got this to power my Prodigy 610 Duo charger and it work for me.
Justin Muckridge
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 19 2011 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Great power supply and easily handles everything I throw at it. I really like the USB port so I can keep my iPhone charged at the track while listening to music. I put an Upgrade skin on it and looks trick!
Charles Rader
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 18 2011 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
Was a great power supply. I really liked the multiple outputs and usb out. The other day the fuse blew out. When I replaced it a transistor burned up on the board and it is now useless. I have had for about 3-4 months.
James Woulfe
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 19 2010 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 20" Three Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (13.8V/20A/260W)
I just bought this to replace my original Protek Pro 20 power supply because I needed to be able to run two chargers at a time. This unit provides ample power to run two Protek 106B chargers and a pit light...all while charging your iPod! I thought I was going to have to buy a Super Pro 40, but really did not want to spend that kind of money. This does it all for a very reasonable price!