Reviews for ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved) [PTK-LPH-4100-2S70-S]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Glenn Carlson
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 19 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
GREAT PRICE FOR AND AWSOME SHORTY. iNSTALLED IT IN MY lOSI 22 AND LOVE IT! LIKE THE 1 YEAR GUARANTEE ALSO. NO SWELLING AFTER MONTHS OF USE!
Billy Easton
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Feb 5 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I use this product from week to week during my practice and local racing. I was very impressed with the power and run time. This Protek battery is for sure one of the best values out there for any RC racer looking for a good Shorty battery pack for his 1.10 buggy or truck.
Troy Hanson
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 7 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
The perfect Lipo pack for my 2wd buggy. Another great ProTek product.
jon ruiz
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 1 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Bought two packs this past year on two separate occasions and both swelled up with in 2-3 cycles called and they said i can send them back and pay half price, but why pay half price for some lipos that swelled up in the winter when heat isnt a factor, thunderpower or venom are way better i even purchased a 4s version of protek and it swelled in my 8-E also and i spent 170 on it and amain wants 100 to replace it, thats nuts.
mike fox
Friday, Dec 28 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
this are great packs. They are made by intellect. One of the best battery makers in the world. You can tell by the diamond logos on the case. No one makes there own packs. Companies just put their sticker on them. There is no real rating system ie 70c. So you need to be careful. Some companies claim 100c and so on. Thats just smoke and mirrors. You buy an intellect pack and you truely get what you pay for!!!
Joseph Jordan
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 20 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Bought one of these for my Losi 22 after a more expensive brand battery was received puffed and soon busted apart at the seam :-( . Now I have 2 of the ProTek shorty packs. Love 'em!! No issues at all, just great and reliable service! When I need a lipo, ProTek is the first brand I look at.
YLW
Verified Owner
Sunday, Sep 16 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Great shorty pack. I've been using shorty packs for the past 3 months, alternating between 3 different brands. Like all new lipos, this Protek one has lots of punch at the start of the race. However - how it outshone others is the way the it maintains a very steady discharge rate over a 5 or 6 min race. With the other brands, you can feel a noticable drop off at around the 4-min mark (especially when used in a 4wd).
Jason B.
Wednesday, Aug 8 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Shorty Battery Pack (7.4V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Received this pack 2nd hand from a good friend, he mentioned that he felt there was something wrong with the pack, this definitely was not the case. Charged up great, cell balance is always within spec, 70C provides instant power. Enjoying the lighter weight this pack provides compared to a typical 2s 5000 LiPo, makes for almost instant acceleration. Don't look away from this pack, I have been extremely pleased with it. 5 hours of use on the track for practice and race days, not once ounce of performance drop from what I have seen.