Reviews for ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved) [PTK-LPH-6400-2S70-P]

Displaying reviews 1 to 11 of 11
Result Pages: 1
Glenn Carlson
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 19 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Loving mine so far no swell after months of use!and super punch! I run it in my Losi SCTE and the one year guarantee is nice also!
Callahan
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 2 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I bought two of these batteries and it was the best choice for my TEN-SCTE.
Bryant Krause
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 14 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
i own 3 of these batteries and they run well also enjoy that amainhobbies is 45 minutes away and will replace any bunk batteries.
Troy Hanson
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 7 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
The only battery I use from my 4wd SCT. Strong, powerful, and reliable.
Hector Muela
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 4 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Swelled UP !!!! Again .... All my Protek batteries have done the Same, some sooner than others.. I always charge at 1c rate .. I do not abuse them at all.. Dont understand... A Main has covered them but, i dont see why i have to pay half the price on them over and over again... A main Good Service !!!! Protek NOT Good !!!
Mark McPherson
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 9 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
My second battery swelled quicker(after 4 cycles) than the first one, Amain replaced the first one. Good customer service, but this Protek 2s 6400 battery must have a defect in them.
sam
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jun 27 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
As long as you don't over drain them, these packs will last a long time. I had the older 65C Version puff on me, since I haven't been to the race track in 3 weeks. I was sure to put them in balance/storage mode because I knew I wouldn't be racing for a long period of time and they still puffed. I do live in a very hot climate (100 plus degrees) so I may start putting my LiPos in a ziploc bag and refrigerate them to keep them cool during the hot summers. Hopefully these new packs will last new a long time.
Daniel Strasser
Verified Owner
Friday, Jun 22 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I have 3 of these packs and i dumped my thunder powers for them.. i race 10th on-road and they are AWESOME....
Scott Rapoport
Tuesday, Apr 3 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
These batteries are awesome for 4WD SC. Never worry about having enough battery capacity again. I consistently run them for 8 minutes in my TEN-SCTE with over 2,000 mAh to spare, and the 70C rating provides tremendous punch.
Carl Paige
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 13 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I bought one of these batteries from amain, and when I recieved this battery, the pack was swollen, and the next day, the hard case came apart on thee sides. Ive been trying for the past 3 mounths to get a repacement sent, and have yet to here back from Amain.
Zane Horne
Friday, Jul 6 2012 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 70C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/6400mAh) (ROAR Approved)
lost two of these packs in the past year.........extreme swelling and connection coming apart inside..........all the 5000mAh I have work great and are holding up nicely.