Reviews for ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh) [PTK-LPH-5500-2S100-SP]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Matthew Trimmings
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 6 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
These fit perfectly fine in my B44.2, you know you can adjust the straps for better fitment by uncrewing the silver post and the lock portion right? The only thing that you may have to do is reconfigure the jumper between the cells, that is a minor issue and is to be expected depending on the layout of different vehicles.
Ana Gonzalez
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 3 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
Pice of junk i use them 3 times and inflate this is the second claim i use trinity and nanotech never inflate.
Sven Owe Nilsen
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 15 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
I have used these batteries in my B44.2 without any issues. Recommended.
Todd Thompson
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 28 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
Sadly I am updating my previous review on these saddle pack batteries. The original set lasted almost a year then puffed just short of turning into tennis balls. I got some new ones to replace the originals and 6 months or so these are beginning to show puffing beyond any acceptable limit. I always balance and never charge above 6 amps, my electronics are tekin, lrp and spektrum. To say the least I am disappointed with this purchase and won't travel down the protek battery path again.
nicolas wightgarfield
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 2 2014 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
I use these batteries in my 22-4 and couldn't be happier with the performance!! I don't have many races on them yet but I don't seem to have any issues with them puffing.
Randy Pike
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 26 2014 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
Excellent update from the previous versions which were already good as well. Easily fits into cars and balances well each and every time. I've got well over 100 cycles on my first pack and it's running as strong as it was new. Also note, the internal resistance is nice and low, good for those of you who race stock.
Brian Olson
Verified Owner
Friday, Aug 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
Seem to be taking everything I can dish out. I have been pushing 5 amps into them without a hiccup.
Chris Riddington
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 5 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Saddle Battery (7.4V/5500mAh)
I bought these for an Associated B44.2. Saddle packs do not fit well. The interior 4mm bullet connectors that come with batteries hit the top deck bad. I had to cram them into placement just to get them to work. Battery straps are stock, ASC9906, and won't close without some muscle, batteries are too thick.