Reviews for ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh) [PTK-LPH-7000-2S100-P5]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
lou figueria
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
once this thing broke in, it was awesome, was able to get 15 minets runtime with constant power, in my losi scte 4x4
Kaleb Hamby
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 16 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
I use this in my Tekno SCT410 and it has worked flawlessly. I have not timed a full run yet but I have finished several 10 minute mains with no issues. It has plenty of power and it is there the entire run. It never fades. I have 2 of the 5600 mAh batteries too and all 3 have puffed at some point after the race but within a couple of minutes they are flat again. I really feel like that is the air inside the hard case is getting hot causing the case to swell not actually the battery cells swelling. Other than that small concern I have no issues with these batteries and will probably buy one more these 7000 mAh batteries.
Theodore J. Klotz II
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 28 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
Update*9-28-2013* I have three race days in now and the battery has been flawless. I am just assuming that the other battery was a fluke. Great job AMain, I intend to pick up a couple of the ProTek shorty packs now. Fingers crossed all will be well! *Edit** I was contacted by A Main about my battery issues based off my review, very impressed that I did not have to chase this issue down, awesome on A Main's part. This reassures me that A Main is, and will continue to be, one of my favorite places to shop for my hobby needs... I am going to give this battery a run again and see if I have better luck this time. I will report back after I have a few races under my belt. Thanks again A Main! -Ted Klotz Original Review: Owned for 4 months, then all of the sudden, massive swelling (Not heavily used either). Did not even make to the race track with this pack sadly (Used while getting gear ready to start racing). Of course I am just outside of the warranty period too, going to call and see what kind of service I receive. This was my first, and maybe last Protek battery, I should have read around for reviews, would have thought twice. Will update this after I see how the warranty goes. *I will say while it worked, nice punch and great run times....
Joel Hamburger
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
I have 2 7000 mAh and 2 5600 mAh One of the 7000 mAh failed immediately during its first use in my 408T Truggy. Never got it to the race track. The battery swelled significantly and started to throw errors. The other one is fine no swelling and is now being used in my Losi 2.0 SC. The same issue occurred with the 5600s. One swelled but did not throw errors. The other is fine. I am still using the 5600 but the swelling is concerning. I use an onyx 235 charger the track I frequent has power so there is no need for DC. I am hesitant to purchase mote ProTex batteries. The fact is I need to obtain a 14.8 for my buggy but will continue to shop as I am concerned that neither ProTex or Orion have a reliable product.
james mitchell
Saturday, Jun 15 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
i had 2 protek 6400mah 70c batteries (no longer available). they work fine for about 3 months. i would estimate about 30 charging cycles per battery. Both batteries begun swelling up to a 1/4 higher on top & bottom after running them. Power started droping also. don't waste your money with these batteries, buy a name brand battery! Batteries was only charged with proteck prodigy 620 duo charger & proteck super pro 1000 power supply. I have no issue with the charging equipment just the lame batteries.
chad bradley
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 11 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
this battery has more than enough power and runtime in my 4wd Short Course truck, the days of feeling the power fade toward the end of a long main are DONE! Love it in my 2wd cars as well, I did a practice run and 2 qualifiers on one charge last week. lol
Austin Blair
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 3 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7000mAh)
Once again ProTek steps up and puts out a power house battery. This battery has so much power and the run time is awesome. I just ran this battery in Arizona at the DNC and all i can say is wow.