Reviews for OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis [OFN34980]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
Scott VanAntwerp
Verified Owner
Monday, May 20 2013 (about 3 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Great truck, would buy it again. Four packs through it on a loose, rough outdoor clay track and it really performed great. Changed out the stock tires and some minor suspension adjustments and away she goes. Took lots of abuse while I tried to dial in the doubles and triples with no parts failures at all. Lots of fun!
michael howard
Wednesday, Jan 23 2013 (about 3 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
This truck is not very durable compared to my hyper 10sc. I can run faster lap times when is stays together but the pivot balls are weak and so are the arms. If you are looking for a sct look at something else.
Jason Munns
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 1 2011 (about 4 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
I just bought the Nexx 10sc roughly about a month ago here from A-Main Hobbies. Since i had a little time i went ahead and set the truck up to a pro driver Chad Bradley's specs here is the link (http://www.nitrohouse.com/a38/Jammin-SCRT-Hot-Rod-Racetrack/article_info.html). This truck i gotta say exceeded my expectations plus some, handles very solid with very little body roll and the susp. is rather pretty good since i took the time to set it up. I am currently running Proline Caliber SC tires M3 compound and i must say that the two are a perfect match. I also currently running the Tekin 5.5t 4000kv SC4X Brushless Motor with a 13t pinion and a Mamba Max Pro ESC on Venom 7.4v 5400 li-po's and it moves around the track with awsome speed and eaz. The only negative so far is the front bumper is rather weak, lasted about 5 or 6 laps and i do drive pretty hard and thats the only thing that broke. Now getting to the point, this is a very good durable SC for the money!! I would highly recommend it! Hope this helps!
Eric Olsen
Monday, Nov 4 2013 (about 2 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
I have the Jammin version of this truck (c-hubs no pbs) and its great on and off the track. I have done lots of mods and it is now competitive with SCTE's and SC10 4x4's. One Mod that you would want to do is the rear shocks in the front. This makes a huge difference. i also bought the Jconcepts high flow body this helps with jumping characteristics. If you are a basher you should get a jammin crt.5 front bumper b/c the stock one is weak. Other than that it is ready to beat up out of the box and handles better than any traxxas!
Stanislav Aksenov
Saturday, Aug 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Love this truck. Very well-built and thought out. Proved to be more durable than the Prolite, Exo Terra, and SC10 2WD. Handles great (again, compared to the above). However, I only bash, so I can't say much else. The only drawback is the body. It is very thin and weak. I reinforced it with thick layers of drywall tape and shoe-goo. It still tore and ripped. For the money you can't do better.
jason kaylor
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 30 2012 (about 4 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Do not hesitate to get this truck! Traded off my Team Associated sc104x4 for this and I have not looked back. The main + to this vehicle is the ease of operation and it is a breeze to work on.
George Wang
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 26 2012 (about 4 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
This is an amazing truck! I've owned lots of off road cars before but this is the best one! It's really simple to assemble and there had been no problems with it. The only problems i got was the motor and the servo! My friend owns a Losi SCTE but he says that he would rather get a Nexx.
Scott Mann
Wednesday, Mar 14 2012 (about 4 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Very happy with my Nexx10sc. I have broken a few parts but to be expected when you hit a tube! Races it 4 times so far and finished all 4 mains. I used setup found on nitrohouse.com and running a GTB2 / 4.5 Ballistic combo - almost too much power - very fast - stock gearing 13/46. Also - It is very easy to work on and uses a 5/64 hex driver for 90% of the screws.
Chris Lindsay
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 5 2012 (about 4 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
This is my second review on the truck and as i said earlier on with just a couple of hop ups and parts this truck is a beast! I've owned it now since the middle of last summer and i love this kit! I have been at the track just about every weekend and have had very good luck with it. I have found however that there are some week points on this truck. First of the ball cups suck and should be replaced with Ofna's #37381, also the lower pivot balls are weak and when they break they snap of just inside the front lower a-arms so you have to stock up on both the lower A-Arms and the lower pivot balls. Other than that though the only upgrades i have put in are a T-Bone Racer bumper meant for the Jammin SCRT10, aluminum wheel hexes, DP delrin one piece shock towers F/R, and rear universal driveshafts. This truck is extremely fun to drive and handles great both indoor or outdoor bumpy or smooth! I have won just about every weekend with this truck and all the other guys at the track fear my ride! Compared to this truck all the other one's are like sitting ducks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edward Gimple
Verified Owner
Friday, Sep 16 2011 (about 4 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Great Truck for the money,Handles great,Very durable
Brad Askew
Monday, Jul 11 2011 (about 5 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
It's durable and on indoor clay tracks this thing excels. I haven't had much luck with it on bumpy tracks with lots of jumps. I hate to say this, but after driving the Losi and Associated 4x4's...it's definitely lackluster. (Don't tell anybody but the sc10 4x4 is so stuck it's like a cheater truck). Unless all you drive are smooth indoor tracks I'd save your money and get a losi or associated 4x4...but that's just my opinion. That said, it's still a pretty decent truck for the price.
clint wood
Thursday, Jun 16 2011 (about 5 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
I recently bought one of these, and i must say im very happy with the purchase, seem to be very strong and also handles very well out of the box i must say...Great job Ofna...
David Lengacher
Saturday, May 28 2011 (about 5 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Very durable truck holds its lines and can turn on a dime.
Brinks4x4
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 21 2011 (about 5 years ago)
OFNA Nexx 10SC 1/10 Scale 4WD Electric Short-Course Rolling Chassis
Pretty Solid Truck, I like the new additions OFNA has added to Enhance it even more.