Reviews for Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T) [NOV3115]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Nick Olesen
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 8 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
Bought this set up to put into my Losi SCTE and I love it!!!! Tons of speed and really smooth. Would recommend this to anyone running 4x4 sc, really good price too.
Tony Mazza
Saturday, Aug 21 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
If you order the kit call Novak and order a board for the speed controller cuz 3 out of 3 that were delivered in my area from different shops were all bad. Just call novak and they send one no questions. Order and call the same day, that way you dont have to wait an extra week for your truck to be running. Once you get it its SICK!!! 1/4 throttle is more than full throttle with the traxxas vxl system. Night and day difference. Also look into a 50/100c 5000+ battery to power this thing. It sucks some power. My turnigy batts (5000 40/50c 2s) ran 18min on tight sc track before hitting lv cut off.(2.74v?just the batt I guess?) Thats with 12/54 gearing. Temp after 20 min was 155* motor and 120* sc. batt 100* 82* amb VERY HAPPY!
max piskula
Thursday, Nov 22 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
does anyone know if i can use a 50c gens ace lipo with this without puffing or would i be better off getting 65c
Robin Lupo
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 28 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
I have the Losi 4x4 truck and got this sytem because I have always been a Novak fan in the past. This system has not impressed me and has really let me down. I can almost always TQ the qauls but can not ever finish the mains due to Cant get any run time. I have tried three diff type batt the latest being 6000 60c batts. Cant ever make it past 8:30 before hit lipo shut off. Sent the system back to Novak, got the new one in hit the track, and SAME thing....time to pack it up and sell it for the Tekin.
Martti Myllyntaus
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 13 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
Hello, I had the earlier version of this combo and updated it to this one. After carefully soldering the wires to motor tabs and tested the system everything looked good with the esc-leds. After calibrating the throtle range it was time to test the motor. Nothing happened and the motor was turning only after givin a small roation to the shaft first by finger. After installing the sparesensor the system started to work. On my first time at the track the motor did always power down in some situations at about five minutes run. Today we are going to inspect is the fault in motor of esc. I give only one star because the QC don´t seem to be on a level it should with this range of combos.
Mark Stewart
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 27 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
I have this system in my Jammin SCRT10 and it is flawless. Fits like a glove and run great with stock gearing.
Gonzalo Villena
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 8 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
I have one in my Jammin and in my Slash and is a great combo. It has a lot of torque specially coming of a turn.
Andrew Fritzen
Monday, Jul 19 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Novak Havoc Pro SC Brushless ESC/Ballistic 550 Motor Combo w/X-Drive (4.5T)
does anyone know if you can fit this in an sc10? or with any mods?looks like a good price.