Reviews for Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter [LOSB0085]

Displaying reviews 1 to 15 of 15
Result Pages: 1
Matt G.
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 27 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Very good car! I bought new bigger servo's to put in, but really haven't had any problems yet, so figured I'd wait till there was one. Handling is awesome! Been in a few pile ups and haven't broken anything yet. I put a couple Nicad 4500's in the starter box, that I typically use for my Slash, and so far it is bullet proof with no problems starting the vehicle. Motor sounds a little rough, but no signs of failure, just noisy. No shock problems as stated by others either. My telemetry temperature is spot on and has been since I started it for the first time. I measure with my laser pointer vs. where it ties into the reader wire contact on the motor and they are always 1-3 degrees within eachother. Long story short, nothing but smiles from this Losi fan! I'd recomend this car to anyone. The handling is almost like cheating! GREAT JOB LOSI!!!!!!
Scott Douglas
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 21 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Let me start by saying it is a great truggy and I am a big Losi fan! The starter box totally sucks... it came broken, the solder was off on one of the motor leads. Next, it barely works for the 2.0 and the thing burned up after only a few starts (thank god for my OFNA box). There were a handful of things broken out of the box, shock ends, brake parts. As always Amain took care of it ASAP! If you buy this truggy plan on buying servos, 10 laps steering, 15 laps throttle servo both toast. $170 worth of HItec servos later this thing is awesome, the engine has plenty of power, handles like a dream, very forgiving for us crappy drivers out there. Definitely a great truggy, if I did it again I would probably buy the Roller version.
Rich Murray
Wednesday, Sep 23 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
For what you get for your money it is a good deal. Engine broke in nice and has tons of power. I am going to put turbo button and a Losi RE-11 pipe on this weekend and run some 30% nitro and she how she runs. Radio is great. I have only had two problems. In the first five minutes the shock ends both came off of the rear shocks, but that was an easy fix. The steering servo went out on my second day out with the Truggy. It was to weak anyway so I changed it over to Hitec HS-5645MG and it has been tearing up Thunder Alley almost every sunday. Overall I am very happy with Losi where else can you receive $1,300.00 dollars of stuff for a little over $700.00 bucks.
Rob Rankin
Thursday, Oct 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
I bought mind second hand. .... and have NEVER had a problem with it. And I hadn't driven nitro in 12+yrs!!! My motor is strong and holds a tune with no problems. But I baby my motors so that could be it. Upgrades are cheap and easy to come by. The servos do leave something to be desired tho but I had more of a problem with reaction time and vagueness of postion with the throttle servo. Replaced with Savox 1257tg. Replaced the steering with a Jr propo unit. Great set up. Anyways is a great truggy to get started withand it really upgrades when you're ready. Now at this price, it's even better.
donald derilus
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 30 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Best value for the money.... Good quality kit.... Good radio great truggy and decent starter box you can't go wrong with this kit I love it and I have many RCs.
Gerhard Moolman
Tuesday, Aug 13 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Best "out of the box"/entry level truggy to start in racing, with everything you need, and very tought, and bullet proof. Been racing for a year now, and broke nothing. Engine little hard to brake in, and thirsty,but with heat method it was easy. Just chuck out servo's and replace with Savox, and do the head conversion with RE-11 pipe. Also replace shock caps with alum. ones.The truggy is super fast, and screams down the straight.Never had any other problems as mentioned. I now also have the race roller, and I don't regret starting with the RTR.Great product LOSI.
Alexy Rengifo
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 13 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Yo compre mi losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD Truggy luego de esperar hacerlo por dos años. Estoy realmente feliz . el motor fue realmente facil prenderlo el control remoto responde de maravilla. valio la pena la espera... Me gustaria que las instrucciones del carro y el control remoto las imprimieran en español seria mucho mejor para la cantidad de latinos que nos gustan los carros a control remoto...
bill landsberry
Thursday, Jul 8 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
This truggy is bullit proof a good deal for the bucks,there are a few problem areas but all in all im am way happy with it,once u get some of small stuff worked out this truggy finishes every race. It must be maintained properly and it will treat you good!!!
The Greek Fagg
Friday, Jan 1 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
This car was sort of a half arsed idea. The car itself structural is ok quality (no where near that or mugen or xray) but does handle very well. The servos for the car a weak, slow and just usless would be lucky to make it in a 7 minute heat. The radio though did look good but I had range issues with the spektrum on reaching around 200 feet which is useless and the telemetry was inaccurate. The engine was easy enough to start but couldnt hold its tune until it was completely sealed up. The starter box though had enough grunt to start the engine quickly but trying to start other race engines (werks b5 & OS v-spec W.E.) it struggled. Once I changed servos to hitecs (7940+7950), sealed the engine and swapped the radio over to an m11x I could finally give the car a proper run. Nearly 1 and a half hours of running the difference between the race roller and the rtr was obvious. The shocks had plastics caps which cracked very quickly leaking oil everywhere. The shock towers are thick but the quality of the metal is lower and it doesnt take much for them to bend. The car how every once the caps were upgraded to alloy, drove very well and went around the track very quickly and depspite being a tad heavy it felt very light and nimble. I was not really happy with this car as their are a lot of bad things like poor servos, weak shock towers, plastic shock caps, poor radio range with failing telemetry and a thirsty engine. Once you fix all these problems you may as well have bought the race roller or a different car all together.
timothy ttriplett
Monday, Aug 31 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
it is a awesome truggy i would not run anything else im a losi guy if u drove the 1.0 and drove the 2.0 it is a big difference it jumps better it handles alot better with the race roller and a v-spec good servos and radio thats all u need good job losi
brian marks
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 29 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Awesome radio, great looking body, electronics are decent, engine was horrible!!! And to much plastic for something over $700...needs a few hop-ups in certain areas.. ...Oh yea, the shocks will probably come broken when you get it. it's common. They were stamped and not screwed in properly..Other than that, not a bad deal. I'm a losi fan ..So I will leave it at... I perfer my losi 2.0 buggy much better...
angel santos
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jul 23 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
This is by far the best Truggy in the market right now! I like this better than the race roller, it's way more durable. Also it handles like a dream. Got it tuesday broke it in and ran a few laps. Today i installed the smart diff's and all i can say is WOW! This Truggy is awesome. I cant wait to put in some carbon fiber parts to make it lighter. I say the Best RTR for 2009!
Matthew Smith
Friday, Jul 3 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Hey Rc Losi Racers i have to say something about this truggy. This truggy is Awesome so far from what i did with it today July 3 2009 practice at the race track today wow awesome has all power awesome car nice power its all there the car is worth the price if it was me i would buy one if i was you. You wont regret it its worth it everything you need is all included in the price its a Deal You will be happy with it i know i am (Check It Out) And to say how good of a job losi did they did a wicked job on this truck the engine the suspension is nice over the jumps and in the corners its unbelievable. Well is all i have to say before i spoil it. :)
jp
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 24 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
Out of the box the motor was super hard to start. I had to machine out the chassis and buy a different starter box. The motor was so hard to turn over even with the plug loosened that I kept snapping belts. Once I had about a half gallon through it though the motor got better, but now had real issues holding a tune. However, I give 4 stars (and would 5 if it werent for those motor issues) because since converting to an electric I absolutely love it. Handles like a dream. Feels well balanced and is super easy to drive. There are some components that could be upgraded, but all in all I'd buy again.
Nick Mann
Sunday, Aug 18 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 1/8 4WD RTR Truggy (w/DX3S Radio, Telemetry Installed & Starter
P.O.S.!!!!!! Electronics are ok Engine was crap and Diffs blow easily just a money pit stay away!!!!