Reviews for Losi 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric RTR Stadium Truck w/DX3E & Sensored Brushless E [LOSB0123]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Wilt Morrison
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 4 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Losi 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric RTR Stadium Truck w/DX3E & Sensored Brushless E
Recieved this kit last night when I opened box the speed control and switch was not mounted to truck. No problem I fixed it, I charged the new ECO battery I also bought and headed to the track. The transmission sounds like it is grinding feed. The servo turns very slow to the left and choppy to the right. Will not center at times just a real dud. The speed control won't go into reverse i am a racer so this isn't a big deal to me. I called Horizon Hobbies they were no help. Offered 8 day inspection to see if anything is wrong and will return same truck if they think its ok. A Main has offered to replace the defective parts after I tear down the transmission to find out what is defective. They also offered to replace servo. This truck cost $459.00 for that price this should be a better product. I think I should have been offered a new truck or my money back or credit for a better product.
Jon Becker
Sunday, Mar 3 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Losi 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric RTR Stadium Truck w/DX3E & Sensored Brushless E
Bought this truck last night, took it out of the box, changed the battery plugs to work with our existing Traxxas plugs and put it on the track. This truck is amazing! Tons of power and great on the track. I have always been an Associated guy during my carpet oval days and have run a Traxxas Slash over the past year. However, this Losi truck just blew me away. I finished 6th out of 10 trucks the first time ever driving in the stadium truck class with it. It does need a better servo and the tires are not the greatest for our track but I just ordered the tires and overall I am completely impressed. Stadium truck class just may be my new favorite.
alex pyzow
Saturday, Jun 29 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Losi 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric RTR Stadium Truck w/DX3E & Sensored Brushless E
great car but buy the kit!!! in the first week ALL of the electronics died including the spektum controller. by the time you replace everything you could have put top-of-the-line electronics in this.sorry tlr not impressed with the rtr. 3 stars only because of the barebones car is great had it for about a year broke one thing by being stupid.
Jonathan Lori
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 25 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Losi 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric RTR Stadium Truck w/DX3E & Sensored Brushless E
Just got my 22t rtr yesterday , put the Eco battery in it after I put a full charge to it. I put it on the track I just built and it ran great . I have never made an no line purchase before , a main hobby made it great the first time so thank you Jon
steve smith
Friday, Feb 22 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Losi 22T 1/10 Scale 2WD Electric RTR Stadium Truck w/DX3E & Sensored Brushless E
The servo tape holding the speed control and power switch could be a lot better. After replacing that to hold the speed control and power switch down and installing a savox servo I put it strate on the track. This truck is incredible n strate off the start line it had enough pull to go to the front in 25 ft. It took the.curves insanity then the table top NIKON the truck launched perfectly through the air. Never touched the back side of the jump. When it landed it didn't even bottom out . Took the u turn at half throttle ..went over the woops at full speed just touching the tops. All that I can say is this truck is bad ass strate out of the box on factory tires factory setup. Can't ask for it to handle any better. Later on we were all practicing and there were several 1/10 buggies on the track getting ready to race and this truck could pass in the curves..you want be dissapointed with this truck. Glue down the esc..put in a fast servo and nothing else needs to be done . It's ready to race. I've been racing 20 years and have never pulled s car or truck out that performed like this factory Steve Smith