Reviews for Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm [KYO31227S-B]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
martin moore
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 27 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
I'm a Traxxas Revo owner of 6 years. I have a Kyosho inferno from 1994. History aside, I love the new Mad Force Kruiser! It is light and powerful. Wheelies on demand. Handles best on uneven ground. This is a blast to drive. You can pop off a small jump and get loads of air. I've put this thing through some tough tests and it came out with flying colors. Why spend over $500 when you can get this. The motor fired right off and has continued to do so. It is not perfect by any means though. The tires are a little squishy, like there is no foam in them. The steering is a little sloppy. I'm not sure if it is a weak servo or poor linkage design. I can easily overlook these problems because of the fun factor. I know parts availability is a driving factor on an RC purchase. I think we all have the web and can find them from there. It may stink not having them at the LHS for me, but I know I can get parts. I think anyone would be happy with this purchase.
Thomas Zussman
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 8 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
Wanted one of these for a long time, only wish I got one sooner! Engine started in one pull- although pull starter is sticky the first few tanks, break-in was painless, I just ran the truck slowly for the first few tanks and heat cycled it. This thing is FAST- it is too fast for its own good and is neat to listen to 3 separate shifts (though I had to adjust the timing) it WILL throw it's self on its back and needs a decent driver to ride wheelies. Because of it's solid axle design, it breezes past thick grass and dirt bouncing across at stupid speeds, jumping is different, it launches very easily and flies well, but landing almost always has the truck bounce up because it's so light- but that is what makes it fun. It is durable too, plenty of tumbles, even tagging a tree or two and no issues- 30 foot long 6 foot high jumps onto cement are no problem- wouldn't jump it like the savage, but it will handle pretty big jumps. Build is nice, BUT- you need to go thew the whole truck locktiting everything as it WILL rattle loose in minutes, linkages are perfect out of the box, steering servo is junk, the truck is 10X better with a decent servo, radio is decent enough for a basher- plus a working and pre-set failsafe is nice to have. Diffs are grease filled, but will accept silicone oil- I would recommend 100K in the rear. The body and wheels are NICE! so nice that I bought another body to keep as a shelf queen body, however I already threw the tires off the rims- nothing a little glue won't fix. Hands down the best looking monster truck around. I have owned or driven every big name monster truck, the T-Maxx, Revo, MGT 8.0, Savage, Ofna Pirate, and this is hands down THE most fun truck I have ever owned, it is the lightest, has the fewest parts, is the best made and is the fastest, whats more is that it cost the least out of all of them! From best to worst Mad force- most fun-cheapest-fastest-best looking- most unique MGT 8.0- Loudest, toughest drive-line, most power, easy to work on Savage- Best to jump with, lots of power, reliable engine, hard to work on OFNA Pirate- great handling, easy to work on, reliable engine. T-Maxx- Fun to drive, weak, hard to work on. Revo- Hard to work on, weak, overpriced, more of a underpowered truggy than a MT
Thomas Keenan
Verified Owner
Friday, May 4 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
To date, I've owned an S-Maxx, Nitro Rustler, Mega Baja, and now this. The Mad Force Kruiser looks awesome, and the engine is amazing. Low end will flip the truck over with no effort at all, and mid range is potent enough to lift the front end as well! This thing blows the doors off of all nitros I've previously owned. It seems durable (I have a little over a half gallon with no problems at all) and the engine starts, idles, runs, and restarts great. I intend to mini monster jam all over my yard on a daily basis!!
Robert Schrader
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 16 2015 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck This is the coolest truck, easy to breakin, starts right up, and is a WHEELIE MONSTER, had to extend the wheelie bar so it would not flip over, so far not one problem!!!
Jonathon Munn
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 23 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
I have fixed my dogbone problem....jus put tiny piece of feul line behind each end and lowered the front suspension by on hole....no complaints.....this truck is so far the best nitro that I have ever owned.
Tae Gue Ahn
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 16 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
just one simple words for this truck; easy, funny, fast truck! If you are looking for some fun, cheap monster truck, get your ones!
Nicole McGrath
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 5 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser ReadySet 1/8 Scale Monster Truck w/Syncro 2.4GHz Transm
I had just bought the Kyosho Mad Fource Kruiser. I have not yet recieved it yet but I have done a hole lot of resurch and it clearly showed that this rc is a hole lot better than my last(exceede Mad Storm).