Reviews for JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear) [JRPSZ9100S]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
Chris Rus
Friday, Feb 25 2011 (about 5 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I've had this servo in my RC10B4 for the past 3 years. But a few weeks ago it just quit working. I sent it into horizon and they sent it back to me a few weeks later with a note stating that the motor burned up and that it would not be cost effective to replace. The note also stated that the motor burned up due to "abusive vibrations". I called and asked what they considered "abusive vibrations" and they told me that a steering on a 1/10th buggy is very hard on a servo. They couldn't believe that it lasted more than a year. It was a great servo. But if its not meant to last more than a year maybe they should price it as such. Great servo but very dissappointed in the service I received.
Jason Ortiz
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Aug 30 2011 (about 4 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
Great servo. Run it in my 1/8th scale electric,and it works great.
Eric Franz
Monday, Feb 28 2011 (about 5 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
My prior review was based off of trying out my buddie's car with this servo in it. Now, I'm reviewing this servo after owning one for last year's racing season and running it in my Associated T4. This servo has more power and speed than you'll ever need for tenth scale electric offroad. The speed of this servo is completely insane. Not for the faint of heart. If you have lots of discepline with your steering hand you'll love this servo! Performed flawlessly all season and it will now be making it's home in my new FT T4.1 this year.
Marian Miller
Saturday, Oct 2 2010 (about 5 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
These are great servos and they can only handle 6V not 7.4 you'll fry them .Use the Losi voltage regulator with a 2000 lipo & you'll more than finish the main . Tankgyrl
Raymundo Torrres
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 1 2010 (about 5 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
This servo is fast super fast . But they drain regular nicad 1600 mha. batteries hard to make a 45 min. main Dose anyone know if this servo can handle a lipo battery with out a voltage regulator. The instructions on the package say "please ensure adequate power supply to your radio system this servo is capable of high out put, thus requires more power than a conventional servo". Specs call for 6.0 volts. receiver lipos put out 7.4 volts
Kenneth Smith
Friday, Mar 5 2010 (about 6 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I had the 9000S, but received this one in exchange, under warranty. I guess that was well over a year ago. Anyway, in the midst of that exchange I bought a Hitec 5955 b/c at that time, I had lost confidence in JR servo's. I had the Hitec on throttle and brake and a JR 9000T on steering. Once I rec'd the 9100S, I moved the Hitec servo to steering and put the JR 9100S on throttle and brake. Of all the servo's mentioned, this one is the fastest, so it's best suited for throttle and brake. The response is extremely fast... feels instant. You'll definitely notice the speed of this servo. I still have the JR 9000T for back up. I mean, service issues considered, you need at least three servo's. That way, if one goes bad, you won't be inconvenienced while you wait for the other one to be repaired or replaced. If it wasn't for the warranty issue, I'd give this servo five stars. My application: 8th scale nitro off road truggy.
Mike wilterink
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 11 2009 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
WOW this thing is fast...not for the faint of heart. Geat servo.
Mike B Murphy
Monday, Feb 9 2009 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I have four of these servos. I run them in my son and I's 1/10 Axial Rock Crawlers and run them in one of our 1/8 nitro buggys. They are without a doubt the quickest and strongest servos I have used yet. In fact, they are so strong that I had to switch up to the aluminum servo horns due to stripping out the plastic ones when the steering gets into a bind on teh Rock Crawlers. They are extremely strong and work very well. Like Eric said, these are not for the un-steady hand and require smoothness when using them. These servos are the BEST in my book.
Eric Franz
Sunday, Aug 24 2008 (about 8 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
No offense Samuel Brock, but this review is for a JR servo. Everyone knows how in love you are with Ace servos so please review the specific item listed. Ran my buddy's 1/10 mod truck with this steering servo and it's insane. SUPER FAST!! If you don't have finesse with your steering hand, this servo is going to be too much for you to handle. 5 star NO DOUBT.
Sean Norbury
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 23 2008 (about 8 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I have been running the jr9000's and jr9100's for about 2 years with out a single problem. Extremely fast and reliable. I just recently changed to an Ace DS1015 because I have heard so many great reviews. I ran aprox. 2 hours of run time and it failed. Sending back for repairs. EPA set, servo saver set, fasst receiver. dont no.
DeShaun Dash
Sunday, Mar 9 2008 (about 8 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
The best. I use this on the throttle on revo with 3pk radio. Response is instant and red heat sink looks trick.
Abel Romero
Friday, Dec 7 2007 (about 8 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
Are JR Z9000S servos good for Trex 600 CF with Gyro Futaba GY611
Dan Britner
Verified Owner
Sunday, Aug 1 2010 (about 6 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I just bought the Z9100S and hte Z9100T servos for my losi 8ight buggy can any one tell me if you have any problems with these servos?
Samuel Brock
Thursday, Jul 24 2008 (about 8 years ago)
JR Z9100S Digital Ultra Hi-Speed Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
wow man I have SOOO many ACE servos and i had only only fail in truggy steering (DS1015) about about 30 gallons of total run time... and it failed because the center gear pin got bent and i replaced that and have put another 7-8 gallons or track time on that servo... so really i have never had one fail... you just got a bad one... i promise you there the best servos out right now.