Reviews for Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver [FUTK1400]

Displaying reviews 1 to 15 of 15
Result Pages: 1
JV
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jan 19 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Excellent radio for the money! Same throttle trigger as the 4PKS and same steering wheel foam and wheel dimensions. Responds quickly and feels high-end. Receivers are cheap too.
John Harris
Tuesday, Mar 22 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
This is a great radio. It has all the features for serious racing without the insane price tag. Get the hobbico 1900mah LiFe and the radio is stupid light. The receivers are only $49. The back light and the position of the screen makes it extremely easy to navigate. I'm not saying this is the best radio, I'm saying it is another great alternative. The rc market is filled with good affordable products.
Franz Alsleben
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 15 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Este es un ecxelente radio, liviano, hergonomico y con todas las funciones que necesitas para correr en un club o simplemente para andar por hay, el menu de funciones es muy sencillo de usar y no consume mucho la bateria, yo lo utilizo en mi MBX6R y es perfecto
robert
Saturday, Jan 5 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Best bang for the buck! Those cheap china Flysky radio wont interfere with this radio. Get the Futaba R204GF-E [FUTL7604] for a ultra clean wireless look. Im using a life 6.6 1300mah battery lasts for a month.
Steve Tice
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
this radio is awesome, a must buy very easy to understand and use.for the price a must buy,not just the price but for being a great radio.response time is great , range is excellent, back lit screen awesome.cant say enough,buy it if you in the market for a new radio.
Kenneth Anderson
Monday, Jul 16 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Great radio, have it paired with a RC8T-e, 8ight-t, and a LST XXL (liked it more than spektrum) and the radio has yet to disappoint. I am a basher and run my kits hard and my radio is the last thing I think to go bad, I bought a fsgt3b and had issues with glitching and slow response time. I am glad I dropped the cash and made a true long term investment.
Paul Higgins
Wednesday, May 30 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
EXCELLENT RADIO FOR THE PRICE.. Had a 3PK before this 4PL, this is just as good, half the weight half the price and all the features you will need for 1/8 buggy racing. Had it for over a year now no issues, not the end of the world if it breaks. receivers are cheap at fiddy buks too.
Nathan Stiffler
Friday, Dec 30 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
This is an excellent radio for the money. You get all of the features you could ever want in a mid priced radio. Feels very comfortable and well balanced. Not one complaint so far. After trying many friends Spektrum radios I just didn't like the feel of the spektrum radios at all, I felt the trigger pull was to light and the steering to light. The futaba felt much better to me with a heavier throttle pull and steering turn. A+ Futaba, great radio.
Joseph Blas
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 6 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
I just recently got back into on road racing and at first used a no name brand which was pretty good if you are first starting out, but it was lacking a lot of things that i wanted to really make my on road racers work the way they are suppose too. So decided to get the 4PL! Talk about night and day difference, this radio is just simply awesome. With all it's features, probably half I will never end up using but nice to have in case I do need it, my vehicles are more precise, just point and go! So if you are someone like me that wants or needs a radio that is top notch with some outstanding features that won't break the bank, the 4PL is the way to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Matt Robinson
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 28 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
EXCELLENT RADIO! All the features you could want.. + extra recievers are only 50 BUKS! It's comortable, light and easy to use.
John Reyes
Wednesday, Jul 13 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
This radio is one of the top radios to buy! So many features and doesnt break the $250 mark. The huge screen is easy to read and navigate. Has all the bells and whistles you need. 4ws,ABS,mixing, everything. Youll probably never use half the functions on a radio let alone have 40 models, but if you do run 1/8 nitro, 1/10 electric and crawl you will have all the fucntions to do so and more. This radio feels good in hand and is light weight. The receivers are affordable also. Just use one and youll see why. Plus they dont look like a hammer!
Derek Resch
Wednesday, Mar 23 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Futaba quality at a smart price. Rx are inexpensive. Absolutely love this radio as it has all the necessary features, easy to use menu, combined with the back lit screen made this an easy choice for me. Just add the Hobbico 1900Mah and you've set yourself apart from the bandwagon of that other top brand radio.
tyler Cl
Thursday, Jan 20 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
great radio. there are a ton of options. best radio i have owned.
marvin chaves
Monday, Nov 28 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Awesome radio but I dont know what kind of case do I need to use for this radio any suggestrion.
arm2storm
Friday, Jan 14 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Futaba 4PL 2.4GHz S-FHSS Radio System w/R2104GF Receiver
Looks nice and is probably a good radio but useless to me if it can be swapped to left hand.