Reviews for EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera [ECP-6800]

Displaying reviews 1 to 10 of 10
Result Pages: 1
Gram
Friday, Mar 21 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
The IRIS is a great buy. You can do an array of things with it. It can be transformed into a stunt flying machine or used as is "out-of-the-box." I prefer flying it as is. The video quality is actually pretty good. I was impressed! The range is pretty phenomenal. I fly it very high and get some great footage. This quad just gets the job done. It's done everything I've asked it to, it has not let me down yet. The lights on the bottom make it super easy to keep orientation for midnight flights. I'm sure its not recommended but I even flew it in the rain with no problem. (That was some cool footage.) The IRIS and HUMMINGBIRD are a blast to own and fly!
Robert Rimmer
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 15 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
Bought this product 6 months ago. Have only been able to fly it about 20 minutes total. The motors 1 by 1 have all failed. Ordered new ones. Got motors that did not work. Called customer service and was told since the product was out of warranty they would not do anything. They would not even replace the defective motors I recieved.
Jeff Stallings
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 18 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
This is a great quad! To much fun! Now for the bad, the screws are really soft and the heads strip out easy even with the perfect high quality driver. The manual doesn't describe the screw size's and there is no hardware kit yet. I recommend pulling the gear to switch props that way the screw goes straight in. Search Ecopower iris to see my flight video. I'm "jstall7543"
Eddie ( HGhost)
Verified Owner
Saturday, Sep 5 2015 (11 months ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
I see reviews from both sides of the spectrum. Some bad , some good. People do not seem to know what to expect. reading the manual and watching some vids and one would know what they were going to get. The IRIS Quad is an excellent learning platform for a beginner. It flies very easy it hovers with little effort and can be trimmed to be perfectly still in calm winds. It is light and winds do affect it , it is foam after all . It has 30%-60% and 100% settings on the Radio to slowly learn the in's and out's of flying a quad. It is very large and easy to see, it has lights that make orientation better in low light conditions and it flies smooth and easy , but also has enough power to fly very high and very fast. I have owned this for sometime now and have progressed beyond it, BUT I still own it, it still works and does very well. The first one i bought after a few flights smoked a board, and AMains replaced it and also because the cam cut in and out they inspected and explained it to me. I was using the cam wrong . So afterwards I learned and it did great. The price is reasonable and as i said this quad does very well, it can take some abuse and still keep flying. I would recommend this to beginners who want to LEARN to fly quads. It would be a benefit to them because again it is Large, it is foam,it can take some abuse, it flies very nice and stable, and would help them learn orientation and how to control a quad without paying for something expensive and breaking it before they got to learn how to use it.Plus it can take video which is always cool . This is a very Nice Quad .
Craig Zubris
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 29 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
I would not recommend this quad-copter for a multitude of reasons If you are a beginner you will find this copter very cumbersome to fly as it does not like to stay level and not drift around. In flight I was constantly having to trim and counter trim/ control the copter even without wind this lead to very non enjoyable flying experiences. Also the gears on the motors are very weak and the fitment of the gearing is poor. I had one gear strip while the tolerance of another was to loose around the drive shaft that the rotor was constantly failing The control device works but is of poor quality even for Chinese sweatshop type stuff and the trim controls are a feeble attempt at fine tuning Even at around $100 I would spend my money elsewhere
Mark Templeton
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 20 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
Love my IRIS. I purchased two more batteries and have a multi port charger. It is nice to be able to take one battery off and put another on and get right back in the air. The video is amazing and adjustable camera lets me have unlimited possibilities. Purchased this copter to video the race track that I am at. Even in high winds like South Texas this copter flies nice. Was at my kids school and had it high enough to see the water at the beach.
Isaac Soria
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jun 11 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
Awesome Quadcopter for the price point. The only other quad I have driven has been the proto c and this thing was really easy to get the hang of it. I strongly recommend getting the upgraded ecopower 850mah 2s LIPO, really kicks things up. Only negative is absutely no warranty information or support from ecopower
Kenneth Buckland
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 15 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
Got mine yesterday! Flies great! Video quality is pretty good to. A lot of fun.
Roman Solovyev
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 7 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
Horosho letaet! Video stsbilnoe. Pri padeniyah ne silno lomaetsa - remontoprigoden. Letayu na 2s 0.95mah nanotech. P.S. From Russia with love(:
Dino Tapia
Sunday, Apr 20 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "IRIS" 24" Ready-To-Fly Quad-Copter w/Video Camera
your correct clifton but then add the 32.00 for the camera then 74.00 for the unit so 101.00 and probally 15.00 shipping from LA or China and hope you get a color you want since these are sent as random colors.