Reviews for EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box) [ECP-LP-2200-4S30]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Fenton Painter
Sunday, Aug 26 2012 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
I got one of these to test at IRCHA. My helicopter is a HDX 450 that was set up for 3S. I changed the pinion, and put in a better ESC that could handle 4S. The battery is almost the same size and weight as a 3S of brand X. It has a Deans connector installed on a 4.5" 12AWG lead. The balance connector is short and stays out of the way. It balanced quickly and charged with no problems. It changed my docile helicopter into a raging demon- still too much head speed, I need a slower motor now. Anyway it had plenty of power, no sagging, and only a little warm after the flight. This is a good battery.
Bill Volk
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
I just received these batteries today. I'll do a review on them hopefully this weekend. So far so good, they came charged at 15.3v roughly storage voltage. Thanks A Main Hobbies!
trevor geter
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 5 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
I bought two of these batteries. One performed well and the other not so well. Once I checked the readings on how much each cell is putting out I found out that one cell is near dead, reading 0.9v, on one battery. So thats 50/50 for me, waste of money.
Jaime Enrique Cruz Martinez
Wednesday, Jun 26 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
Excelente batería, recomendada, la comparo con una Pulse de 3000mah y esta EcoPower tiene mejor rendimiento, la uso en un quadracoptero DJI F450 y los resultados son geniales, buena calidad a bajo precio
Lamar Martin
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 29 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
I purchased this battery at the beginning of the 2013 on season racing at Blue Diamond Park. This battery provides an enormous amount of power throughout two day race events plus another one day event the next week without requiring an additional charge. This single battery has dramatically reduced the weight of my starter box making trip to pit lane easier! All-in-All this is a GREAT battery and at this price it is a bargain!! I recommend this battery highly!!
allan busch
Monday, May 20 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
Bought two of these for my two big ofna stater boxes and worked flawless all day at the race.
Mark Stewart
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jan 12 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
For the price you can't beat this deal with a stick. I bought this to use as a backup to my protek starter box batteries. I used it a few weeks ago and it performed very well.
Kevin Welfley
Verified Owner
Monday, Oct 15 2012 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 30C Battery Pack (14.8V/2200mAh) (Starter Box)
This battery is a great starter box battery,used it all last weekend and was perfectly balanced out of the box and already had a deans so no soldering was required,now my starter box is stupid light and has a ton of kick.Would reccomend this to anyone.