Reviews for EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved) [ECP-5104]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 29
Result Pages: 2
Chris Chmielewski
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 21 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
great batt for the price. good small package with a lot of punch. I think that the 35c rating is way off they feel like my 70c all day long
Matt Reinders
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 27 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I run these in my 8ight E 3.0 with a Tekin Gen 2 and a 1900kv motor, they have plenty of punch and can make well over 10 minutes. Couldn't be happier and can't beat the price!
frank
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 14 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Batteries were good till five months! The power leads detached itself from the cell rendering the fully charged lipo useless! one battery shorted out and catched on fire. My hooby king lipos outlast theses for much cheaper price. I will absolutely never buy ECO brand lipos again. Sorry A MAIN HOBBIES.
Steve
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 2 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Good battery for about six months, one cell wouldn't take a charge until finally puffed the pack.
Henry Esclabanan
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 21 2015 (11 months ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I bought 2 of this battery (Order #2174926 placed May 26 2015) race them on that weekend both battery went bad my TrakPower charger reported 2 dead cells on each of the pack Amain replaces it. About a week ago another 2 cell reported dead !!! I am so disappointed with Amain they only cover their own brand 90 days was told by Keoni-cust service rep that they cannot do anything for me after I just placed a $235 order !!! Do not buy this batteries, they are junk !!!
Derek Gan
Verified Owner
Sunday, Aug 16 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This pack was terrible, it performed well for the first three to four runs, then the pack had a bad cell. I had the two packs go bad, due to a dead cell in each. I have these turning a Mugen MBX7-r and I had no other issues except that the pack lasted only two practice days!!! Don't buy these, stuck with two 50 dollar paper weights! ****Update**** A Main sticks by their products and refunded me my money on these batteries. Buy with confidence here on A Main, they've got your back!
scott
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 22 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Got 2 of these and could not be happier,long run times with a mod motor and way better than gens ace...
Vincent Zhang
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 21 2013 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Excellent battery! I'm using this in my RC8.2e and it really doesn't feel like a 4100mah pack. I use Reedy Wolfpack saddles as well and these stack up at around half the price. It is also quite a light 4s pack (due to lower capacity) so if you do use a car with a layout similar to the RC8.2e you might notice a slight difference in handling. Perfect for the bashing enthusiasts out there - not sure how they would stack up for racers. superb battery especially for the price. Going to order more at a later date!
Thomas Challen
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 27 2012 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Bought two of these to run in my RC8.2e and they charge and run fantastic for the price. I have a few $100+ Orion saddle packs and the quality of the product is really no different and for most 35c is plenty. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future and highly recommend them to others who don't need top echelon race spec lipo's.
Troy Blair
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 23 2016 (6 months ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Just wanna say thanks to Amain for the great service. I bought this battery back in december. It has been great. I havent had any problems. Great power. I have ran it about 10 or so times at the track. So far so good. Also cant complain about the price for sure. However i decided to buy another about 2 mos. ago. Well i used it about 4 times. I discharged it to 50 %. Which i found out was wrong. I let it set up for a couple of weeks. 2 cells dropped to 1.77. So i did call amain and they told me no problem. We will take care of it. No hassel at all. They have me a new one on the way. Im new at this, but i thought they were very decent on my mistake. Thanks again Amain.
Richard Robbins
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 6 2014 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Great battery, running with a 2100 kv 1/8 motor I get no heat issues or puffing. Plenty of run time, I'm buying 2 more. UPDATE I only got about a month out of one battery before the balance leads pulled off the tabs and I had to carefully open the case to re solder them.
JM48
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Oct 13 2015 (11 months ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I've probably had around 7 of these, and they are the only batteries I use. I run 1900 - 2100 kv motors with the correct gearing and on-track driving, so correct setup is crucial for longevity. The current set I am using have 2 seasons on them and still running strong. No complaints. Pros: Very light Great punch (seems higher than 35c) Long life Cons: Need more $40 sales for these!
Craig Schofield
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 18 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I purchased 2 of these batteries when they went on sale to try them out, so far I am very happy with the batteries considering the price I paid for them. I am ran a few charges through them and have found them very good so far, if the go on sale for the same price I paid I will buy more if they go on sale at a even lower price I will probably buy several more. hint hint.. ;-) thanks Amain another winner so far Update Aug 2015..... These batteries have proven themselves I have run them now for months and they have had countless charging cycles through them (sometimes at much higher charge rates than is recommended. ....well most of the them..lol) I have ZERO problems with these batteries except they have not gone on sale again at the price I paid for them, but when they do I will definitely more...Great Batteries enough power to have tons of fun bashing but not so much power to break things and ruin your day...love these bats!
Derek Deal
Verified Owner
Monday, Jun 15 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Only lasted for 4 runs before the wire came undone from the cells. Poor quality of a battery and was a waste of money. If you want a budget battery go somewhere else.
John Shaw
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 11 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
The reason I only gave this battery 4 stars is because I'm only using it for my starter box. For this function, it has held up well and I couldn't be any more pleased. I've seriously considered buying another one, but I have a spare right now.
Abutalib Alameer
Verified Owner
Sunday, May 10 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Best value to quality 4s lipo anyone could buy ... In fact better than some other 3 digit expensive lipo brands that puffed .. This one is now over a year charging and discharging and I never notice any changes in it's parameters , nor it's shape . Highly recommended .
Marcus Mack
Verified Owner
Friday, May 8 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This thing is a piece of junk. The cells themselves are not junk, just the wires they use. I just got this pack yesterday May 7, 2015, I ran it one time and the black balance wire already broke off. I had the plug strapped very securly in my velcro srtaps. Theres no way it was going anywhere to make it break. Come on Amain. I have never had any problems with anything I have ordered from you guys. Find a better supplier of budget batteries. I should not have to repair a battery that i have had for less than 24 hours. Be warned before you buy guys, the balance wires on this thing are super brittle and only last one run before you have issues with it.
Gary Crowell
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 21 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I have had 1 of these for a year, with 0 problems. Decent performance (punch/runtime), easily making 7 and 10 min quals/mains with warmup laps. For $50 you cannot pass on it; even if you have a $150 battery, get this as a practice/backup. I just bought another!
Jordan Anderson
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 26 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Good priced 4S Lipo. I use these in my starter boxes and have never had any issues. Have never tried them in a car, so I can't comment on that, but they provide plenty of juice for use in a starter box.
Adam Davidson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 20 2015 (about a year ago)
EcoPower Electron 4S 35C Hard Case LiPo Battery (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Cannot beat these batteries for the price. I have probably 20 cycles in each of them. Puffed alittle but some electrical tape and bam. good to go. And as for the 35c rating it feels way higher. I get a good 10 minutes of good hard racing or practice out of these batteries. Also love the lower profile they fit my mp9e perfectly. Great battery for heats. I run a Gen2 Rx8 with a Tekin 1900kv. I think the key to these batteries is nice fat soldering connections and at least 10awg lead connecting wire. I made mine about 8 inches long. Seems to work great.