Reviews for Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm) [ASD-00034BK]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Joe Lacey
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jan 16 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
I've used this clutch twice, on an RB killer 9 and a Werks B5 pro, its a great clutch system, easy to tune/maintain, and its just a great all around clutch. Only issue I've ever had (this happened with both systems I used) the collet wears out way to quickly, the flywheel comes loose and it scared the shit out of me because I thought I popped the motor both times until I realized the flywheel had just come loose and wasn't engaging. Other than that, I love this clutch system!
Izzo
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 14 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
I have been using this clutch for a few races now, and it is "very" smooth. The shoes have very little wear and that is three races including practices for all three. I keep checking the shoes to do maint. but they do not need it. My buddy has had the same shoes all season on his xray with a Speed behind it, It is a great clutch system. I just picked one up for my truggy! You will not be disappointed.
Juan Jose Morales(SUITE # INTECH-A)
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 14 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
Excelente Croce, mi manejo es mucho mas progresivo sensillo de armar aunque con la herramienta seria mejor.
mr. bojangles
Sunday, Jan 17 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
By far the smoothest clutch I've used. The shoes last a very long time. Very tunable to any drivers needs+
Mach1
Sunday, Nov 8 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
Check this out. http://www.twf8.ws/new/tech/clutch/jvd/jvd_clutch.html Maybe it helps U guys out.
Jason Anderson
Sunday, Aug 30 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
Guys if you need feedback look on SGRID. There is a ton of feedback all which has been very good!!!
Speedy D
Verified Owner
Sunday, Nov 1 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
Heck, I just saw a TOOL for loading the retainer in here, so you know it's gotta be fun!! It's part # ASD-05001BK -//- Speedy's right!! I bought one & it was a complete bitch trying to reload without instructions. If you go to the Ascendancy website, ascendancyrc.com it will have pics in detail on how to reload. Trust me, it's not like other clutches. The springs mount totally different!! -//- I know how to assemble a clutch!! If you noticed in the pic, there is a retainer. Without the instructions, how would you go about reloading the clutch? Do you pull the retainer straight off or do you turn the retainer 1/4 turn opposite from the way you loaded & pull off? In fact, you actually PRY the retainer straight off-carefully. Then load the springs & shoes. Turn until the holes in retainer align with posts. Then PUSH down & LOCK the retainer into place. -//- Received it on time, BUT WHERE'S THE INSTRUCTIONS?!?!?!? -//- I got one on order & should be here this week. I'll really put it to the test & see if the hype lives to it's name!!!!
Doug T.
Thursday, Aug 27 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Ascendancy Racing Effortless Racing Clutch Kit (34mm)
Come on guys, I know there are people out there using these clutch system or they wouldn't be on backorder. Any reviews? Share your experience.