Reviews for Align T-Rex 450 Pro V2 3GX Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, Servos & CF Blades [AGNKX015080]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Jason
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Align T-Rex 450 Pro V2 3GX Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, Servos & CF Blades
It's been about 8 or so years since I've flown helis. I've always been more interested in planes but came back for the challenge only r/c helis can provide. Things have come a long way, this kit was very easy to assemble requiring about 3hrs to assemble. I upgraded the 3GX system to V3.1 right away and followed the set-up procedures outlined in the manual. This heil flies amazing, very smooth, quiet, and responsive. I haven't played with the 3GX settings yet as the default set up is working great for me, but the number of tuning options it offers are amazing. I would highly recommend this heli to anyone!
Ryan Gould
Tuesday, Oct 23 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Align T-Rex 450 Pro V2 3GX Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, Servos & CF Blades
I built this kit in just a few short nights. Really amazing how far RC Helicopter kits have come.
Phillip Wozniak
Thursday, Dec 29 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Align T-Rex 450 Pro V2 3GX Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, Servos & CF Blades
This kit is a piece of cake to assemble compared to the past t rex's. Heli is rock solid as long as you follow directions to the "T". Anyway assembly took me less than 3 hours to put together. Setup takes a little while, but once it is dialed in it is great. I am new to flybarless and the 3gx I felt was great for my flybarless first choice : ). Buy this help you will not be dissappointed. Currently building a 550e for Aerial photography and FUN! If your an Align fan you will not be disappointed.
nick sciullo
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 11 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Align T-Rex 450 Pro V2 3GX Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, Servos & CF Blades
coming from a blade 450 this kit is fantastic, just about everything fit perfectly and all parts were free of sharp edges and just felt solid... i ended up ditching the 3gx and the 410s after reading alot of good and bad reviews, and ended up with a microbeast and hitec 5065mgs along with a castle ice lite 50 just maidened her today, and she has so much power its unreal running a governed headspeed of 2800
Jason Storti
Verified Owner
Thursday, Sep 15 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Align T-Rex 450 Pro V2 3GX Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, Servos & CF Blades
This is a really nice kit, they've made alot of improvements since the earlier days of the 450. Flybarless not withstanding, the head, frames and tail assembly are all new and many things have been simplified making assembly and maintenance alot easier. I used to dread taking a servo out of my 450 or re-doing the head after a crash, it's much easier to work on now. 2 Thumbs up!