Reviews for Align DS415M Digital Cyclic Servo [AGNHSD41501]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Jason Orange
Wednesday, Apr 17 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Align DS415M Digital Cyclic Servo
I was amazed when i pulled these out of their box the play in the gears is unreal, worse than the TP MG90s that only cost 4 bucks. They are fast and do center well, but after 10 flights the play in the gears is even worse and i've replaced 2 already 1 burnt up in flight the other burnt up on the bench. The teeth on the aluminum output gear is very weak, i like align products, but consider another servo or your heli may be in the dirt.
TonyG
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 23 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Align DS415M Digital Cyclic Servo
These servos are inexpensive but incredibly fragile. Like others have said they do have quite a bit of slop after just a few flights and sometimes straight out of the box. Looking for a better alternative.
Alexander Rivard
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 23 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Align DS415M Digital Cyclic Servo
Wow the other reviewers are right, after a few flights I have about 1-2mm of slop. My DS410 (none metal) servos were awesome so I took a chance thinking these would be awesome too and the other reviewers might have had duds, but they were right. However, for my style of flying a little slop is okay. Other than the slop, they are strong, quiet and fast so 4 stars
Robert Krier
Monday, May 13 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Align DS415M Digital Cyclic Servo
No good. Sloppy out of the box brand new and gears strip if you breath on them. I got rid of mine for Savox SH-0261MGs.
Kevin Sisco
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 27 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Align DS415M Digital Cyclic Servo
Replaced one on trex 450 flew one flight seemed fine, now it's making noise and getting hot these servos are crap