Reviews for Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver [AIR90480]

Displaying reviews 1 to 12 of 12
Result Pages: 1
Nicholas S.
Tuesday, Sep 14 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
@ Jack Losi 8b, (not trying to better you) this is not a nitro specific radio, sure it has lots of feachers that lean towards nitro but if you look even closer you'll see that Maifield uses his M11X for ALL his cars and he has 5 electric (4-1/10 and 1-1/8) and 2 nitro (both 1/8). Any way I had a Spectrum DX3R with my MBX6e and had problems with it and got this (not here) and it's awesome!!!!! the balance and feel of this one is superb and and overall much better than the DX3R. I would recommend this radio to anyone looking for a new radio.
Matthew Green
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 14 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
This radio should be first on your list of upgrades if you demand the best in control and adjustment options. I previously owned an Airtronics M8 and this is a nice upgrade from that radio! All the controls are easy to understand, the radio is nicely balanced to lessen wrist and hand fatigue in long mains, and the speed and response is second to none! I know a racer that uses a spektrum DX3R and I let him try my M11x and he went out a week later and got one! He was amazed at the response and ease of use with the menus. Do you and your vehicle a favor, GET THIS RADIO!!! You won't be disappointed.
Mark DiFabio
Verified Owner
Friday, May 6 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
This transmitter is absolutely phenomenal. It's smooth, responsive, light, comfortable, and well thought out. It is by far the best transmitter available. I use this Radio with an AE RC8Be buggy. For those who use electric power like me, this transmitter is still number one. Those who are using gas or nitro, there are special features that are really unique. Like traction control, Anti-lock brakes, and several more. I did about 3 weeks of research prior to buying the M11x, and it is the winner in so many regards. My 7 year old son loves using this transmitter as well. He dropped it on cement a week ago, and there wasn't even a mark, and the radio works perfectly. This is by far the best money I have spent, or better yet, invested in this hobby. If you have the cash, this radio is the "Porsche" of the radio world, and looks good with anyone behind the wheel. Cheers, Fabz.
Stevebox360
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 30 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
I have been an Airtronics guy since the RC10-T first came out. I moved to the M11x from the M11 after a short hiatus from the R/C scene. All I have to say is that in comparison to any other transmitter nothing comes close to the fit, finish and detail of this unit. Furthermore this unit has all the capabilities that I demand as racer.
Joshua J Bujalski
Monday, Sep 14 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
Comming from Spektrum to this was a hard decision for me. But I sure am glad I made it! This radio out-performs any i've ever held in my hands. It's so fast it seems like it does what I want it to before I actually do it! Run time isn't that good on the batt but a quick upgrade will extend it a bit.
Sean Cuthbertson
Tuesday, Aug 31 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
This is hands down the best radio I have ever used, works without fail.
Jack losi 8b
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 9 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
I own this and a spec dx3r. This week I'm putting this with my nitro losi 8b 2.0. If you watch video from 2009 ROAR, THIS IS THE NITRO TRANSMITTER! I'll continue to use the dx3r with electric. M11x offers more options,most beneficial for nitro. M11x is way to big and bulky and wish it was better balanced. Although it is soooo good that myself along with other serious racers and hobbiist know it is a "should own."
lamont dunson
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 10 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
Upgraded from the M8. You will have no complaints if you purchase this radio. Has everything that you will actually need and a lot more features, unless you need telemetry. You will have control of your rc like never before.
Rui Almeida
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 1 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
got me one last month, went from a 3PKS with FASST to a dx3r due to the Futaba could not handle high voltage, the dx3r never felt right and not consistent, I never felt connected to the buggy, got me the M11x and boy Futaba features and high voltage and I fell connected to the buggy
zainul choohan
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 13 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
Hey guys this radio is the best i have a spektrum dx3r been racing with it for the past year and a half just got the m11x and done 2 races with it must say its the best.The features on it is the best i,ve seen yet.Battery life is short.The transmitter is light and has a awsome grip weldone airtronics hope to see a better transmitter soon.
Daniel Toro
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 16 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
I love it so much, I bought a second one...... It's Dialed!!!! Bottom Line
renato venturina
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 10 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Airtronics M11X FHSS-3 2.4GHz Radio System w/92744 4-Channel Receiver
Probaly the best surface transmitter,fast and lightning response..