Reviews for Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter [BLH4580]

Displaying reviews 1 to 11 of 11
Result Pages: 1
Thomas Carter
Wednesday, May 22 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
This heli rocks! This is my first collective pitch heli. I got it paired up with a DX8, flies great!
Owen Graves
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 15 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
One of Blades finest! I started with a 130x and moved to the 450x before the 300x was out. The 450x is an amazing but I love the 300x just as much! Blade gives clear directions on how to set up for Spektrum radio so you are ready to fly right after charging the battery with the included charger! The only thing that you want to take note is the servos have plastic gears and will strip easily. If this happens to you I would recommend upgrading to an aftermarket metal geared servo but other then that this heli is dialed! A great first heli for a beginner or a 3D machine for an expert pilot. Also the optional Blade 300x case is a great addition and I would highly recommend it to store you heli, extra batteries, charger, and spektrum radio in one case! Great help!
GTR
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 5 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
This heli flies great! It is about the same size as an Axe Cp but flies more like a 450. And like a 450 this thing needs more room than a normal person's front yard. I think it flies big because it has 450 type power perhaps. Pretty responsive and faster than what I had expected. There are two things i found wrong with this heli. 1. I broke a couple main shaft. One on takeoff tilt the other on landings on high grass. 130x owners be warned that the 300x you need to take a few feet rather than steer inches off the ground! If you do that it will tilt. Via online people say that this is mainly due to the oversize drill on the shaft screw and mainly the frame flex. I just installed stiffners which should be a must to solve the frame flex breaking the shaft issue. 2. Flight time is about 4.5mins. It's not 6mins but batteries are cheaper which is a good and a bad. Overall very impressed for it's size and flies excellent. Great value for dollar IMHO!
Craig Johnson
Verified Owner
Friday, Nov 1 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
I have progressed from a blade 120SR to Nano CPX to a 300x. I also have a used trex 450SE v2. I really like how the 300 flies, it feels like a big heli. I've flown it stock from day one and haven't crashed it(knock on wood). Using Phoenix Sim has helped a lot with how the heli handles in the wind and such. I would recommend this heli to anyone who wants to step above the micro helis but might not want a 450 or above.
Mark Stanoch
Monday, Jun 24 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
Terrific right out of the box. It is far more stable than my Nano and is a great training platform. The fact that the BeastX comes preconfigured saves days of fiddling around with pots and manuals. I installed the Lynx frame stiffener just for added piece of mind. I have flown it now with over 50 packs despite some rough newbie landings. In fact I was surprised to see the other day that my landing skid was broken at the frame...but the heli...nor I..had even noticed. I highly recommend this reliable heli for new CP pilots.
Lloyd Sutter
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
Not sure about the couple of guys griping up there- maybe they got lemons. I've always had excellent experiences with HH on my 130x. They have covered items not even covered by waranty. Onto the 300: AWESOME FIRST FLIGHT. LOVE IT. Perfect out of the box. If you want a first heli though, I'd get the Nano CPX b/c it is cheaper to crash and believe me, you will.
Brian Shoultz
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 1 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
BeastX is a BEAST and really makes this heli worthwhile. I installed the chassis brace before flight #1 and haven't had any chassis flex or broken parts (no crashes yet though). One major problem I did notice was that the throttle will randomly cut out for a second or two. It's not a brownout as the BeastX doesn't restart itself and you will immediately regain throttle control. I assumed this was a voltage-related problem and hooked a Novak Glitch Buster on and the problem went away (did the same thing to my 450x as well). Not sure a capacitor will solve brownouts (haven't experienced one yet), but it did solve the intermittent throttle cut out. The wood blades are slow and make the heli feel much more slow compared to the 450x, so don't expect 450x performance but they do work and the heli is great for cruising around. All in all, I'd say it was worth the price once you overcome a few small shortcomings.
Nicholas Dunford
Saturday, Apr 27 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
I really wanted this helicopter to work out. It was the perfect size for my yard and was a great price considering you got a Beastx with it. But at the end of the day I have had mine for over a month and it hasn't been able to stay in the air longer than 2 minutes the whole time. Even after two separate dealings with Horizon's customer service, one even resulting in a new motor, I have yet to get this helicopter to work. It is plagued by brown-outs that nothing or no-one can seem to fix. Multiple AR7200BX's, multiple motors, multiple ESCs, and multiple servo combinations and at the end of the day once the heli gets above half throttle it cuts in and out and falls to the ground. Update: 4/29/2013 - Horizon rejected this review on their own website and did not allow it to be posted.
Riley W Clark
Verified Owner
Saturday, Apr 20 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
300 X is a great machine! Put on carbon fiber blades and turn up your throttle curve and it becomes one amazing little heli. DO NOT turn up throttle curves on supplied wooden blades.Not a good idea!! Worst case scenario, salvage the receiver and put in a different bird.
James Farr
Wednesday, Mar 27 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
The 300x is a great flying helicopter, and if you total it you still have a AR7200 Beast X.
Travis Morgan
Verified Owner
Monday, May 6 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Blade Helis 300 X BNF Electric Flybarless Helicopter
I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I am not impressed with it at all. I wanted something a little smaller than my 450's to fly around the yard. I took it out of the box, set everything up, and plugged in the battery. I then started spooling it up and the main shaft snapped in half causing major damage to the blade grips, linkage, and blades. I never even got it off the ground before it came apart and couldn't even get the blades to stop turning before the damage was done. It might just be I got a lemon but it seems that the parts are a little low quality and not very durable. I would not recommend this to anyone as a first time purchase.