Reviews for XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade! [XRA360000]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Steve Vance
Monday, Aug 19 2013 (about 2 years ago)
XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade!
FANTASTIC QUALITY AND A FUN BUILD!!! I did my research, and decided the XB4 would be the answer to my disgust with Associated's quality and durability. I've had a B44.2 for several months and have suffered countless problems with broken parts, stripped screws, etc. Sad, because I really wanna like AE's stuff. The XRAY XB4 is exactly what I expected from a European fit and finish product. The plastic is a quantum leap stronger than AE and every single screw bottoms out with a complete secure fit. The steel is top-notch and high class with HUDY engraving/stamping to show you the sizes. Here's something incredible...EVERY SINGLE SCREW (except for the 1.5mm set screws) IS THE SAME M3 SIZE; which means ONE 2.0mm wrench for the whole build!!!! WOW, WHAT A CONCEPT!! I couldn't believe as I went along, what a time-save this was. The gear diffs are an absolute DREAM...creamy smooth. Oh, and here's another leg-up on the competition: remove just 4 screws on the diff cover and BAM...instant access to the gearbox. You can service the pinion and pull the diff out for a rebuild. This takes all of about 1 minute to do!! XRAY says that all their components are low maintenance...what a JOY to not have to worry about rebuilding my ball-diffs ever couple weeks! I can't wait to get this jewel on the track. If it's anything like my break-in laps on the street, it's going to be a hooked up rocket! Yes...this kit is more money than the B44 but, for me, it's more than worth it. Heck, do the math on a handful of AE ball diffs, and you'll probably make up for the extra price in about 3 months! I'm not a pro-racer, so having one high-end kit over the other in terms of "race performance" probably won't make much difference to me. But, fingers crossed, I'm hoping that my XB4 will at least keep me on the track for a lot more practicing and fun racing before anything breaks or needs service.
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 2 2013 (about 2 years ago)
XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade!
This thing is top notch all the way, it truly is a "luxury" r/c car. The parts fit is flawless and the materials used are the best out there. I've previously owned the durango, and the B44.1 and this thing blows them away. It's easier to drive, offers more tuning options, and has a higher degree of ease of maintenance than anything else out right now. I'm running mine with a Thunder Power 6.5 motor with a 19t pinion, and Orion R10pro speedo. There was plenty of room for the electronics (which is rare for 1/10 4wd buggy) and the saddle packs are very easy to remove for charging.
Kenny Lutz
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 20 2013 (about 2 years ago)
XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade!
this buggy is great. It was easy to build and all the parts are the best i have seen on any car. it handles awesome and the stock setup is very close just has to be tweaked to fit you. It is a little more pricey then some but it is well worth it.
Maurice Hayes
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 7 2013 (about 2 years ago)
XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade!
I had to write a review on this car. First, let me say that I have owned many 1/10 scale 4wd off road cars and this is the best one I have owned so far. Not only did it go together with no drilling or filing but it inspires confidence when you drive it with the default setup. Oh yeah, this one gets 5 stars. I was stubborn and set my slipper too tight and went through both sets of diff gears with V2 but now that I have metal gears in both diffs the car is fantastic. The only thing I would change about the car is for XRAY to supply all metal diff gears. It does not get better than this.
H Lo
Tuesday, Jul 16 2013 (about 2 years ago)
XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade!
Allthough I bougt this car used, I would really like to recommend this car. It's very durable. I also own a Kyosho RB5 and my XB4 has taken a lot of crashes that I know the RB5 would have broken things by the same accidents. The parts are a bit more expensive, but for a reason. I highly recommend this awesome monster consisting of strong Hudy-crafted metal parts. Read more about XRAY here:
Jiayang Li
Friday, May 3 2013 (about 2 years ago)
XRAY XB4 1/10 Electric 4WD Buggy Kit w/V2 Upgrade!
This car is really nice that I can not find out any other 4wd 1/10th buggy is as durable as this car. The manual is amazing, all parts are perfect that you don't need to do any moderations. Anyway it is a car that really worthy to be owned.