Reviews for Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link [VIP6VSVT08001]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Alan Howells
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 9 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
Excellent ESC. Really easy to setup and change settings. Nice not having to open the receiver box and disconnecting the harness to be able to connect it to the Progauge or Vlink instead just using the V-Port which is the on/off switch. Aluminium case is nice and solid compared to its competitors plastic case. Carbon fibre top fan brace is a nice touch to.
jason allen
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 30 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
Honestly... Best bang for your money. This ESC works flawlessly, has ample programming possibilities, smooth, And in my honest opinion.. better built than the Tekin! The EZ link just makes it even that much better with the ease of programming! Last of all let me just say the most important thing.. I will always stand fully behind a company with excellent customer support and Viper definitely has that!
mark whitman
Monday, Oct 21 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
awesome this is by far the nicest esc I have smooth power dependable and just a plan power house viper is the new number 1 in my eyes
maximiliano carmona lopez
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 26 2014 (about a year ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
bought three for me and my friends and all went to the bin!! It is smooth and i liked but it have a very weak design. If you break any of the wires on the esc it will not long work, two of them had that problem the other one doesn´t work properly after land a big jump, and no its not the sensor wire. Also you cant run it sensorless, lot of weight...... Soon or later it will go to the bin cause one of your wire will break, in a normal esc you can resolder it on viper NOOOO
ANDRES SEGREDA
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 27 2014 (about a year ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
REALLY good esc, easy to program, performance is great… hate comparisons but this has so much better quality dan the tekin… yes the rx8 gen2… its waterproof , ez link that came with it its a game changer… easy to program… performance wise, same as the rx8 gen2… will buy this brand from now on… no more tekin for me
Paul Estrada
Verified Owner
Friday, May 30 2014 (about a year ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
THE BEST ESC FOR YOU 1/8! THIS SHOULD BE THE READERS CHOICE FOR 2014 ESC OF THE YEAR! (NOT TEKIN), GOT THIS BECAUSE TEKIN RX8 CAUSING TOO MUCH HEAT AND YOU NEED LAPTOP ON THE PIT TO PROGRAM IT! BUT FOR VIPER VTX8 ALL YOU NEED IS CHOOSE YOU PROFILE PROGRAM FROM EZ LINK AND RACE! EASY ACCESS FOR THE LINK TO SLO OF ON/OFF SWTICH OF ESC, BEST RESULT IF YOU ARE USING VIPER MOTORS! I WISH VIPER WILL RELEASE THE COMBO FOR THIS BADBOYS! ALL I CAN SAY TO THIS ESC IS A W E S O M E !!!!!!
Jody McIntyre
Thursday, Oct 17 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
The best ESC on the market Quality, Quality, Quality.
arm2storm
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 30 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Viper R/C VTX8 Sensored Brushless ESC w/EZ Link
Excellent ESC full of features and very easy programing and super smooth, I've always used Tekin's Rx8 but since they've been slacking with production i had to try this Viper ESC and it's the best thing i could have done. Has automatic shut off, programmable ebec power, electronic switch......the list goes on. Very happy!!