Reviews for Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio [TRA6407]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 21
Result Pages: 2
casey lee
Friday, Dec 2 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
are you kidding you guys rating two or three stars when its not out yet and just because of the price
Mitchell dejong
Wednesday, May 23 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
This car is awesome, a ton of fun to drive. The fact that all you have to do is charge your batteries and go is great. For all of you guys who are have discussion on here, this is not what it's for. It's for people who actually have the car. Go on a forum to discuss this instead.
phillip jensen
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 31 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
the xo1 is fast . it is stable at high speed ! there is plenty of run time with stock lipo. i would have to say get use to it . with the stock settings. before jumping into a high speed setup . you going to need, less brake than you think . i very much like tuning the radio, with my iPhone . there is no longer a antenna sticking out of the radio. the wheels do not blow up /swell up>.like the revo, 4 tec, jato. the car is big enough to see a 1/8 mile away . driving it back to you with out losing it. even the gray body is easy to see. on a black top road . it was no big thing to drive out of the grass. up the side of a ditch back on to the road .ps a shallow ditch its not a revo .i was so happy i didn't have to walk a 1/8 mile down to road to fetch the car !
daniel mcarthur
Friday, Dec 2 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
this won't be released for about a month and its got 2 star ratings:|, anyway I'm probably going to get one
Stanislav Aksenov
Friday, May 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
with a wing conversion kit this thing will glide through the air once launched off a triple at 100mph
jeff frederick
Tuesday, Mar 20 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
Was seriously considering this car until i read the fine print that i am forced to buy an ipod touch or iphone to enable full function of this.....wtf were they thinking....apple has nothing to do with rc and forcing me to buy something that i would never use for anything else in rc just to complete this package is just plain stupid....sell an upgraded kit with better radio or something
vincent pastore
Saturday, Mar 3 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
this is the best on road car i have ever driven you do need a long strip of road but its fun to watch this thing come down the street at 100 mph. You have to know how to drive and R/C car do not buy this for your son or nephew. if I had the money I would have two one to run and one for my collection. Sorry A Main found it cheaper on Ebay but you guys still rock will be back for parts thanks.
Joseph Blas
Monday, Dec 5 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
I'm giving it 5 stars just for the cool factor and another 5 stars cause this vehicle is simply sick!! Man, talk about fast, 100mph right out of the box is simply amazing! I always wondered what will be the next new traxxas vehicle to come out from Texas and when I heard about the XO-11 I wasn't surprised. These folks are simply something else when it comes to bring something new to the rc community. Though I don't have one YET! I wouldn't know what to do with it even if I owned one! Owning one of these just for the sake of saying the I have one is something I will be thinking about for a awhile. Great job Traxxas!
Jeremiah Brickhouse
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
This is now my 11th rc car, all i think when i pick out a car to drive on the weekends in how fast. That is not a question with this car, a few seconds and it is moving down the street. i wish traxxas would of made this a while ago and i had this before my other cars it is my top car out of all the rc cars i have
james schneider
Friday, Dec 23 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
you dont need an i phone or even an ipod touch. it just has that feature for if you want to see your telemetry status. And by the way, i definitly dont see other companies coming out with 1/7th scale on road cars that will hit 100+ mph. THink about it like this, it takes the worlds fatest car, the Bugatti Veyron, 2.46 seconds to go from 0-60. This cars does it in 2.3 seconds. So this car accelerates fast than the fastest car in the world. Thats insane in a RC car!! GO TRAXXAS!!!
Jorge Yacoub
Sunday, Dec 4 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
just insane...traxxas well done ...amainhobbies bring it to me !!!
angel santos
Saturday, Dec 3 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
TWO WORDS COME TO MIND........ HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!....... TRAXXAS RULES!
Simeon Moa
Thursday, Jan 26 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
How about we look at it this way anyone wih less than 5stars for this car is a hater just because your broke self cant afford it you have to hate. Well it says level 10skill level i assume common sense level too so stop complaining and worrying about a car you havent even driven or been within 20ft of. I'm hoping you men grow up soon im sixteen and i know how to act. 10years or more of expirience is squat if you still dont have an open mind to new prototype cars this car is going to open doors for something bigger and better.
michael howard
Wednesday, Dec 21 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
I would really like to see this car on a track before saying it can't compete with others. It 's not even out to the public and people hate it. It is meant for people who can drive very good,but will probably end up in the hand of some the should not have it.
Jeremy Martinez
Friday, Dec 16 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
iPod touch will work as well as iPhone. I like the fact Traxxas sees the potential of adding the processing power of an IOS device to turn an RTR Tx into one capable of features only available on Tx in the $300-500 range. The breakdown of cost in this amazingly fast car leaves me amazed it isn't going for $1200 or more considering the R&D put into it. Don't hate... appreciate he fact that the Tech is now here and if you don't have anything nice to say or perhaps just warn potential buyers of a major defect then don't say anything at all. This a hobby for people who like to have fun, not negative Nanceys. Besides anyone who can handle driving a 100 mph car safely can probably figure out a way around the whole iPod issue.
Brandon Phillips
Sunday, Dec 4 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
man this thing is killer and the radio is sweet i love i will for sure save my money and get one
jared fredrichsen
Wednesday, Apr 4 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
This car is freaking sweet I found it in a field by my girlfriends house, I guess some unlucky sucker lost it! I looked it up and found out it was worth a thousand dollars, boy was I excited. I then went to the hobby store and bought a controller and charger luckly I already had an ipod that I knew I would find a use for some day besides a paper weight.I did a couple of speed runs, then decided to make some ramps. This thing is pretty cool going off ramps at over 100 mph, broke a few parts though. Best thing I've found in a field yet!
Jack Culotta
Friday, Dec 2 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
Is this really priced too high?! Considering what it would cost to build a 100 mph monster, with a full telemetry radio, and two 5000mah lipo batteries, it is a bargain. I am getting one for sure!
Heezy fa sheezy
Saturday, Jan 14 2012 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
You know you could buy an OFNA DM1 $200, a castle 22ookv 1/8 combo $330 and a 6s battery $120 on ebay and spend almost less than HALF and get a car will do the same thing. Traxxas, nice job OVER PRICING a car that can be bought for almost half elsewhere. The OFNA will likely be a sturdier platform too. I have been in this hobby for 10+ years and this is the most ridiculous car to be released yet. AND as if $1000 wasn't enough they require or at least promote you buying ANOTHER $200-400 item to make it work to its full potential?! If this is not a HUGE flop, I will be shocked.
Marcos Del Valle
Wednesday, Nov 30 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas XO-1 1/7th Electric 4WD On Road Sedan w/2.4Ghz TQi Radio
This is pretty neat I guess, but this will never be within my budget, Traxxas. Get back to me when when its available in a 1/16 scale.