Reviews for Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry [TRA5309]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
josh beaty
Saturday, Mar 2 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
The Revo handles great, but it is seriously under powered. The 3.3 has no low end grunt. This truck is for racing not bashing. A monster truck needs to bash. A big block upgrade is needed to make this truck worth keeping. Truck plus big block upgrade is over a $1000, you can buy two Hpi savages for that.
Jay karma
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 18 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
love this truck!!! this truck is alot of fun bigger then i though it would be and it comes everything you need
Dominick Brown
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 30 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
I've had this truck since the week it came out and I absolutely LOVE it!! The speeds are great for a MT... Also, it handles amazingly, and jumps even better!! 10/5 on this Traxxas!! Great job yet again!!!
Max Turman
Monday, Nov 18 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
The REVO 3.3 is an amazing MT. The suspension blows me away with how big of hits it will take and literally soak them up. The power is also awesome I run 20% nitro and I can get the REVO to pull wheelies even with good smoke. Parts support is awesome, literally every hobby shop will have Traxxas parts. Speaking of parts this truck has awesome durability, other than the parts you break on every truck, such as a-arms I have not broken anything. You cannot go wrong with this truck! I love doing upgrades and the REVO must have the largest aftermarket support of any nitro MT on the market. -Max
Nathaniel Padua
Thursday, Apr 25 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
I agree to Josh. I own a Revo and for me it's one of the best. At first it does wheelies but only for a few days. But when I installed a LRP .28, man neverending wheelies... But aside from the 3.3, Revo was well engineered and a must buy truck..
J.
Thursday, Nov 18 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
Guys, there is a reason it is on back order. It could the first ever electric transmission, or the all new 2.4ghz radio. You pick
Marian Miller
Friday, Aug 27 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
The price seems ok , when my buddies & I get together the revos seem way way way under powered as soon as the tires are changed it's a slug . When they land wrong with big tires your in big trouble , not only that the tranny seems to eat one-way bearings with larger tires . The plastic steering servos are a waterproof joke that should have been changed by traxxas . The thing is these upgrades are so obvious that traxxas being the large company they are already know this . This is a 2008 revo platinum minus the upgrades & wing it actually has nothing to do with 2010 besides this is the year they brought it out as the NEW OLD REVO . As far as bashing they don't compare to HPI or LOSI for strength , durability & power . I think I'm probably not the only one who knows this . If they want to impress me lets see a revo with a new motor , tranny that still has the centre diff but looses the one-way that isn't necessary, metal gearing in the tranny & METAL inserts into the bulkhead retainers so the screws don't break out which I've seen happen . When I say new motor I mean at least a .21 it is a light vehicle & wouldn't need any more than that . Even without sway bars these things handle awsome on the track , ive gotta give them that . Tankgyrl
Thomas Meloy
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 13 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
Traxxas has the Revo totally figured out in the suspension department but to the transmission department not so much. I have owned 4 Revo's since I first bought one when they first came out in late 2004. And they all suffer from the same problem. PLASTIC TRANSMISSION GEARS! They are forever getting stripped out! And you have take apart and rebuild the transmission with new gears. Over and over and over again. Why Traxxas can't make metal gears like HPI has in their Savage is beyond me? For this reason I give the Revo only two stars. And before you say get aftermarket Robinson gears i have and they never fit just right! Point is Traxxas should put metal gears in from factory but they are just to cheap to do it!
Parker Wright
Tuesday, Apr 12 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas Revo 3.3 4WD RTR Nitro Monster Truck w/TQi, Docking Base & Telemetry
do the diff gears break as easy as the mini revo diff gears?