Reviews for Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries) [TRA5608]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
GEORGE DRIZOS
Tuesday, Jan 19 2010 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Also try lipo 2s not 3s. The power is 100% better than stock nimhs. Don't run the truck in stock nimhs for too long cause the batteries are overrated in amps and you will eventually damage your esc. Buy 2 sets of 2s lipo's, calibrate the esc for lipo use and you'll be blown away...3s is too much and will break something eventually. -//- Maybe the best truck i've ever own. Lots of power, sturdy construction and ofcourse very very beautiful truck. I have much fun on it and i really can't find any faults yet. Watch for overgearing the slipper and the temps overall and its more that stable. The setup is not waterproof as the e-revo so watch it on water. Excellent support from Amainhobbies. Well done.!
Christian Moeller
Sunday, May 31 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
I have it and WOOOW Traxxas you have done it again:O I have never had better cars, and i have had a fully alloy slash with velineon, a kyosho FW-06, a sportswerks recoil (Crappy car) a savage XL and a thunder tiger st-1. NONE of them come close:O It jumps like BIIP its just amazing. Just DONT and i do mean DONT drive it with nimh batteries its not fair to this truck, i have orderd alot of lipo's (10) so it can do some real bashing:D
John Hartle
Sunday, Oct 25 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
I've had mine for 3 weeks now and have not had any problems yet. Running on the stock batteries. Had to purchase a charger. This thing is tough. I have flipped it more times than I can count and every time it just bounces right back. Stop thinking about it and just go ahead and buy it. Drove it through puddles and wet grass also and still no problems.
Stefan Wandtke
Monday, May 25 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Hands down the best kit Traxxas has to offer, I own six other traxxas vehicles and this one is by far the best. Handles great and is insanely fast.
Mike S
Sunday, Mar 6 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
I own three E REVO's, still run my first one just as much if not more than my newest one since it has been tweaked and tuned just right. I agree with others...3s is cool but 2s is plenty and you can adjust your slipper a little tighter for better torque with less risk. Its a trade off that over time I have learned 2S is better. And FYI, my Flux (bulkheads, bent dogbones) spends more time on my bench than my E REVO(s).
JB
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 24 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Loved the 1/16 so much i got this one and it is insanely quick. get the lipos straight away as the stock are just OK. get the 11.1 v lipos and it is ballistic. thru tall grass, in the wet its great, it jumps unbelievably well, and Tough its very hard to break. if you can afford it it is a must have toy.
aaron madex
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 12 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
I am running this on 6S 6000mah lipos. Off the chain people. Only way to run it. Get the castle link and up the motor timing. Backflips no worries at all, even when the batteries are near flat. Runs for ages too. Best thing ever.
Josh Strahler
Monday, Mar 22 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Has anyone ran the orion lipo batteries just looking for good set of batteries to try. The Racer Edge 5000 25C Packs do not work good in this setup.
Michael G.
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 2 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Had mine for over a month now. Love it!! Only downers are: mushy tires, they self destruct after a spell when the rubber gets pinched inbetween the pavement and wheel. And finally the TX needs a small internal parts upgrade. Mine has a tendency to send eratic steering signals when I'm not inputting a control. Traxxas wants to have me send all Traxxas electronics in for testing. Easier for me to order a new TX and RXs. Other than that I Highly recommend. Take the time set set up the slipper folks.
michael fosdick
Monday, Aug 3 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Update review: The wandering, slow steering, and glitching was fixed by getting a Aritronics Fhss2 system. I called Traxxas and they said seeing how I tested the Traxxas 2.4ghz pistol w/2 different receivers and one of them was brand new the prob was probably in the pistol so send it in and they could fix it for like $25! Thats a pretty good warranty but I have not got around to it yet. The tires have mushy sidewalls and have blown apart from cornering this heavy pounder on the mushy sidewalls. Have not broken anything yet after about 25 runs. I use SMC 4S 5000mah 20c and had to change the gear from a 18 to a 16 to keep the battery temp down so I recommend at least a 25c to run with the stock 18t pinion. -//- Great for bashers but not racers. The servos are very slow and the vehicle wanders a lot at top speed in stock form. I use a pinion with 2 teeth less than stock for my 4s 5000mah lipos to gain better acceleration, better runtime, and to go easier on the batteries. Stock radar speed w/ my smc 4s 5000 20c lipos was 36.5mph. Very durable so far and jumps ok but not as good as a bl8ight t. I am having glitching problems that I did have before even though my setup has not changed? I did try nimh but I had to put a 12t pinion on it to keep the Nimh batteries from popping. Lipo 4s is the way to go with a 2 to 4 tooth smaller pinion than stock if you ask me. The price difference between a far more superior BL 8ight 1.0 or 2.0 is only $40-$80 and thats comparing a new 8 to a new blrevo or a used 8 to a used blrevo. I am going to convert the Erevo BL to waterproof brushed and use the BL motor in an 8ight T. The motor just over powers the revo in stock form. I think it needs a better 2.4ghz system, better tires, and way better servos which makes the e-8ight seem cheaper and better from the start.
Andrew Chung
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 27 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
this is my first traxxas vehicle, and I am impressed. I am pretty finicky about my kits, the traxxas is well engineered. I stripped the rim (Insane torque and speed!) Traxxas , shipped 2 new rims free, talk about customer service. Great basher, I have a b4, eight and D8, the e revo is fun. well the bad news is.....well you get what you pay for, the 2.4 ghz , brushless motor, awesome. Thanks Amain for the great service, shipped very quickly and the discount was great !
fatjac
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 18 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
You got it Traxxas this is one of faster brushless Monster truck I've run,out of the hole I think it's faster than my 3.3 Revo,handle great,love this truck,good job Traxxas and Castle!!!!!!
Tommy Pierson
Friday, Feb 27 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
This is by far the best truck to come from Traxxas to date. I love it I am running 2 5000 mAh Reedy 35c 2s lipos. Make sure you loctite the wheel nut before you drive it.
winn theriot
Thursday, Sep 2 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Traxxas E-Revo Brushless RTR Monster Truck (w/Castle Mamba,TQi 2.4GHz Radio & Batteries)
Right after i bought this truck i sold my two Savages, great truck.