Reviews for Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Deans (14.8V/6400mAh) [ORI14050]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
sean breen
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 11 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Deans (14.8V/6400mAh)
When I first got this pack I was very pleased with punch and runtime. After about 2 months of racing one of the cells in my pack went bad, and the pack steadily got worse over time. No help from Horizon or Orion, Yay!!! So now I have an awesome 3s pack that I can't use for anything.
Sean Williams
Sunday, Mar 30 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Deans (14.8V/6400mAh)
WARNING, the reviews I can also confirm. Had the same battery in 3C and many packs failed. With no support also. DONT BUY THESE. Pick any other brand I would suggest
James Hudson
Verified Owner
Friday, Oct 12 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Deans (14.8V/6400mAh)
This pack had great punch and runtime for about two runs...then it went downhill. The cells puff up considerably when the pack gets warm, (not even hot) It was enough to split the case open. Once it cools, the pack returns to normal, so I suspect there might be trapped air between them, or theyre just bad cells! This has gotten worse with each short run. Now I have one weak cell that takes forever to balance and the swelling is so bad I am afraid the things gonna burn down my truck.
Sven Owe Nilsen
Friday, Feb 28 2014 (about 2 years ago)
Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Deans (14.8V/6400mAh)
I bought two of these at the local hobby shop at $200 a piece. One of the batteries went bad with less than 10-15 cycles and the other after 20-25 cycles. I have used all kinds of lipo batteries, and these are the worst I have ever owned.
Marc Brey
Friday, Mar 1 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly Battery Pack w/Deans (14.8V/6400mAh)
Ran for two practice sessions let cool for over two hours before recharging (in 40* F temps). Second run had a small roll-over when I clipped the pipe then boom! Fire! A buddy saved my buggy but esc, motor and obv. battery were history (RX8/T8 combo).It was not a violent crash just kinda rolled over. I know the straps were tight. I've had many much harder collisions with other battery's without fires. Had nice punch like a TP batt with good run time but the case isnt up to the task of the rigors of 8th scale racing. I have tried them all. Stick with TP if you want to win IMO