Reviews for Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System [SPM3200]

Displaying reviews 1 to 10 of 10
Result Pages: 1
Jay Patigas
Friday, Apr 29 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
My previous radio was the DX3S but the DX3R Pro feels more sturdy and solid. I liked the backlighted screen, useful even in the direct sunlight(here in Qatar we have too much sun). The response is lightning fast. The ergo is excellent.The weight is more balanced and the drop-down features is the best spektrum guys added. i'm very proud to show my fellow rc racers my new radio, only few of us uses spektrum, our team mates prefer to use the traditional radio brands I want to be different. I still got spektrum rx I bought 5 years ago(very durable) that's why I stick to spektrum.
Andres Roldan
Wednesday, Mar 16 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
It is a really great radio, works excellent in the sun light, and weight is even better than i expected
Albert Falvo
Tuesday, Mar 1 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
So far the Radio has been great the new Bakelite screen works great in the sun light the drop down wheel feels great and the radio is light weight all in all they did a great job with the changes & the new features..
Patrick Littleton
Friday, Apr 20 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
Great set-up. I have used the lap timer more than I expected. Also, being able to use the count-up timer allows you to check your battery life.
rsmulkey
Wednesday, Nov 23 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
The DX3R Pro radio has all the needed features in a well thought out arangement. Trim, Expo, Rate, ABS controls are easy to access and assignable to the 7 switches. Combined with a High Torq Servo and the truck feels "connected". Back lit screen is readable in bright sun light and has a replaceable transparent protective cover. My only two complaints are: 1) Range with a DSM1 or "Mini"-DSM2 surface reciever is limited to ~100 yards. This is a well known issue. The full size DSM2 receiver that comes with the DX3R Pro has about twice the range (it has a better/longer antenna). 2) There is no DSM2 based Telemetry receiver available. To use the Telemetry features in the transmitter, you need to switch back to a DSM1 receiver with Telemetry. This is not a big deal unless you need the extra range the DMS2 allows before going out of range (e.g. long straight 80+ MPH speed runs where you cover lots of ground very fast only to watch the car dissapear into the bushes because you have lost communcation). I am not familiar with the Airtronics or Futaba surface units and do not know how they compare wrt Range or Telemetry capability.
Eric Franz
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 24 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
Bought this radio after running the DX3R for 2 years. The feel of the new radio is fantastic. The light weight of the DX3R never bothered me, but the slight increase in weight of the DX3R Pro just gives it a more "quality" feel. The larger grip feels great, as does the drop down wheel. Signal strength is great as expected, and response is instantaneous. Track time will dictate whether or not the added adjustments are very useful or not, but it never hurts to have them. I was totally pleased with my DX3R and so far the DX3R Pro seems every bit as good, with better ergonomics. Great radio!
Emory Swafford
Friday, May 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
my fav radio so far, good features and comfortable
A R
Friday, Aug 10 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
I got the one with out receiver. Cant program ABS nor Traction Control to a button A,B,C,D,E,F :( Still a great radio
Mike K.
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 25 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
This radio is actually really great. Manages to be very light without feeling too toyish. Backlight is a great addition as well as the dropdown.
Tim Furlong
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 5 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX3R PRO DSM2 3CH Surface High Speed Racing Radio System
the back light isnt that really nice blue, like it shows in all the pictures of the model. its a crappy green/gray. its a great radio, besides the color of backlight..