Reviews for Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry [SPM2121]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
Erik Pivnick
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 5 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
Not very impressed with this unit. As soon as I got it I had problems with it. Telemetry system didn't want to work right. Paid $25.00 to ship it out for repairs. Took 4-5 weeks to get it back. When I called Horizon Hobby said it would be 3 weeks before they could even look at it. REALLY? Just got it back and having problems again!! Maybe I'll just stay away from the telemetry systems all together. I've got 3 other nitro vehicles looking for upgrades and don't know if Spektrum's going to be the one!
chris martinez
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 6 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
I purchased the dx2s and i was worried from the reviews i read but it is an awsome piece of technology i love it and it binds with stock losi spectrum reciever just awsome works up to 1/2 mile. At least that is as far as i could go and see my truck
Jaime Enrique Cruz Martinez
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jun 15 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
Excelente Radio para el precio, 2 canales son suficientes para OFF ROAD!! Recomendado! Great transmitter for price, 2 channels are enough to off road!! Highly reccomended
Brandon Siegel
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 11 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
Purchased this system for my 8 y/o son to use with 2wd SC10. The included optional small & large hand grips are a huge feature parents should pay close attention to when purchasing a transmitter for a child. Many RTR transmitters are simply too large for younger kids but Spektrum was smarter than the other manufacturers. The transmitter has great features perfect for sport level electric and nitro racing. The system was easy to set up and worked flawlessly out of the box. I cannot recommend this system enough for younger racers especially those with smaller hands. The closeout price of $99 makes this system a real bargain.
Lucas Klarquist
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 1 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
I had bought this radio for my Team Associated SC10 4X4 and Team Associated B4.1 Worlds Car. Right away what struck me was how easy it was to set it up and get driving. I use the telemetry in my truck to record the temperature as I'm driving to keep a good operating temp. The telemetry works great. I couldn't ask for a better radio. Response is great in my buggy and truck and range is perfect for my local tracks. I recommend this radio to anyone who wants to upgrade from a stock radio or you are a weekend racer like me who wants to have the programability of a computer radio at a sport level and price.
James Kennedy
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 17 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
Works very well for me. Do not have range issues at 150'. Have a little concern about the rotary-switch as I have heard they fail over time and do not select well once worn. Maybe Spektrum has improved the switch since friends have reported failures.
Matthew von Damm
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 8 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
I'm very disappointed with this. The range of the unit is only 110 feet. I've tried this in several scenarios - it is not interference from another source. Worse than that I sent it back into Spectrum. To their credit they got it back to me pretty fast, but they claim that the unit is working as expected with no range issue. My Blitz is no where near out of site before I lose range..
Lucas Paschoareli
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 1 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
I use it in my rc boat. The telemetry system is great for nitro models. I can run with my boat and see the engine temperature and I can know the voltage of the receiver battery. It was a great puchase.
Charles Cain
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 25 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Spektrum RC DX2S DSM 2CH Surface Radio w/Telemetry
I bought this radio a few weeks ago from A MAIN for my 8yr son great radio for the money. if you looking to upgrade your rtr radio you wont go wrong here. he runs a losi sct and he loves it.