Reviews for Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue) [RCEP2SCB]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
ANDREW EBERHARDT
Wednesday, Jan 30 2013 (about 3 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
the truck is great at my local track and handles realy well it keeps up with a bliz sc and i have one a few trophys with the truck i have had almost a year i only brokon one sevo and 2 body monts the rear one
David
Monday, Mar 5 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
Hi I bought this car radio last week and I've broken several things the front of the chassis, spindles with very weak, the overall quality of the plastics leaves much to be desired improvements in hope that they get aluminum to fix it. By contrast, the brushless combo included and the station are of high quality and both the servo and the station provided a rapid response car
Wesley Spigle
Wednesday, Dec 28 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
I bought this truck but when it was TQ racing SX10SC. It overall is a decent starter truck and handles great, but I would STRONGLY suggest upgrading the springs atleast, the front chassis plate to a Kevlar front chassis plate, hopefully amainhobbies will see this and carry this they currently don't, but it's out there just got look for it, and also upgrading the diff gear to a Kevlar as well. I must add that the chassis plates I broke were At a local track not bashing but I get all of comments on how it drives and handles. Even though it looks alot like an sc10, In my opinion it is a better racing truck than the sc10, it really is a good truck and with a few upgrades it can be a great truck!
Duhbizznizz
Thursday, Dec 22 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
Its an awfully nice looking SC10.... Wait, I meant "Racers Edge Pro 2". lol. The price is right tho for entry level racers. There is no doubt in my mind that this is an Associated SC10 repackaged.
Darrin Quinn
Monday, Dec 19 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
Sorry meant to say just the same as a TeamC RTR sct.. Have the TS2 imprinted in the brain..
RJ
Wednesday, Dec 21 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
Darrin, it's not the same as TS2. It is the RTR truck, with plastic shock bodies and RTR geartrain. It's a good truck for newbees and kids, but apples to oranges when compared to the Team C TS2 Pro Roller. However, it can be upgraded to TS2 trim. The parts are directly compatible.
rexford curry
Thursday, Dec 15 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge Pro2 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck w/GLG20 2.4GHz Radio System (Blue)
Local hobby shop had one bought it ran it at the carpet track, and it handled great. For the money you cannot go wrong for a RTR Corr truck.