Reviews for Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb) [RCESC2010]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
kellyc Reed
Saturday, Nov 16 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
I bought two of these 3 years ago and still have them, Running strong and used a lot! I didn't buy them here I got them at my local hobby store. Due to sponsorship I got them 10% off. but I would buy these over and over again... very reliable and durable...
Chad Tuinstra
Sunday, Sep 22 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
I love this charger. It has a small footprint and is built very well. I would buy it again over all of the other chargers I have seen at the track.
jeffry furgason
Monday, Sep 16 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
ive owned this charger for many years now and been very pleased but ive come to find it has no way of putting a storage charge into lipos i wished i new more about lipos when i got this buyers beware
Daniel G Smith
Monday, Nov 28 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
Excellent charger however it does NOT have a way to program pre-set battery charging sequences..such as naming your packs etc..I think the Duratrax Ice model has it over this unit in that arena. Outside that..excellent unit
Will E. Boise, ID
Monday, Jun 27 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
I absolutely love this charger. My favorite feature is that it will easily charge 2s at 8A off of the onboard power supply, which makes for one less thing you have to take to the track. My only complaint is that while it has a hefty discharge setting, I've not found a way to put a storage charge of 3.7/cell on my lipos with it. It's probably in the settings somewhere, I just haven't found it.
Danny Homman
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 19 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
Awsome charger well worth the price very simple to set up easy to use must have for rc racing
Jay karma
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 18 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
great charger had alittle problem with the banana plugs not wanting to fit still really happy with it
Frank A
Verified Owner
Friday, Nov 26 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
Great Charger....does it all. "The Squid" is a must have! And this charger comes with it!
Mark Vinson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Oct 26 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Racers Edge AC/DC Surecharge Pro AC/DC Balance Charger w/Aluminum Case (NiCd/NiMH/LiPo/LiFe/Pb)
A good charger for the money and nothing else even comes close!